Balsaar & Ruth Bubeck Scholarship



The recipient(s) must be a full-time student enrolled at Eastern Illinois University. The recipient(s) must have completed 30 credit hours and be seeking teacher certification. The recipient(s) shall hold a high school diploma from Marshall High School in Marshall, Illinois or successor school district. If there are no qualifying applicants from Marshall High School, Marshall, Illinois, then a recipient(s) that holds a high school diploma from a Clark County Illinois school district may qualify. The recipient(s) shall have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.5 (on a 4.0 scale). Financial need is not a consideration.

Major(s): Art (BA), Biological Sciences, Career and Technical Education, Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education, English, Family and Consumer Sciences, Foreign Languages, Health Studies, History, Kinesiology and Sports Studies, Math Education, Music, Physics, Science with Teacher Certification, Secondary Education & Foundations, Social Science Teaching, Special Education, Theatre Arts
Year in School: Sophomore, Junior, Senior
County(s): Clark
Renewable: No
Semester Awarded: Fall , Spring
When to Apply: Spring
Deadline: March 3
Contact: Dean College of Education and Professional Studies - 217-581-2524

Print this page

Permanent Link