Robert & Leyla Peck Waddell Prize



The recipient must be a full-time student accepted to Eastern Illinois University. The recipient must have attended Eastern for his/her freshman and sophomore years and have made the commitment to stay at Eastern for their junior year, declaring a major in Physics. The recipient should be a second semester sophomore at time of selection and must be a first semester junior at the time the award is paid. The recipient must have the highest GPA of those who qualify for the Waddell Prize in Physics. If there is a tie between possible recipients, then the recipient must have the highest overall GPA. If there is still a tie between possible recipients, then the oldest recipient shall receive the award. Contact the Physics Department for more information.

Additional Information

For more information

Major(s): Physics
Year in School: Sophomore, Junior
Renewable: No
Semester Awarded: Fall
When to Apply: Spring
Deadline: Nomination only
Contact: Chair, Physics Department - 217-581-3220

Print this page

Permanent Link