Eastern Illinois University Logo
Institutional Research |

Fact Sheet 1998 Administration




Facts and Figures

Other Important Links

Data Request Form

FOIA Request


Contact Us


Board of Governors

Nathaniel J. Anderson
Keith D. Branson
Susan L. Gilpin
Mack W. Hollowell, M.D.
Thomas S. Johnson
Carl P. Koerner, Jr.
Betsy D. Mitchell
Liz Halbert, Student Member

University Administration

David L. Jorns, President - thru February, 1999
Carol D. Surles, President - effective March 1, 1999
Teshome Abebe, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Morgan R. Olsen, Vice President for Business Affairs
Louis V. Hencken, Vice President for Student Affairs
Jill F. Nilsen, Vice President for External Relations (Acting)


Charles Evans, University Studies (Acting)
William C. Hine, Adult and Continuing Education
James K. Johnson, Arts and Humanities
Theodore W. Ivarie, Business and Applied Sciences
Elizabeth J. Hitch, Education and Professional Studies
Robert M. Augustine, Graduate School and International Programs (Acting)
Allen K. Lanham, Library Services
Lida G. Wall, Sciences
Frank L. Hohengarten, Enrollment Management