Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU College of Health and Human Services

CHHS Curriculum Committee


The College of Health and Human Services Curriculum Committee is composed of faculty members from each academic unit and one student member. Members serve three-year terms except for the member from Military Science and the student member who serve for one year.

The CHHS Curriculum Committee reviews all curriculum proposals and/or changes proposed by the academic units.  All curricular proposals/changes must be in compliance with university academic rules and policies.

All proposals submitted to CHHS Curriculum Committee must follow the format approved by Council on Academic Affairs (CAA), Council on Graduate Studies (CGS) and/or Council on Teacher Education (COTE).

Agenda items should be sent to Janet Fopay ( four business days prior to each meeting.

The CHHS Curriculum Committee meets on the second Monday of the month (September to April) at 2:00 in Klehm 1418.

AY2018-2019 Membership

  • Melanie Burns - Chairperson
  • Jean Smitley
  • Holly Farley – Vice Chairperson
  • Sheila Simons
  • Kathleen O'Rourke
  • Lee Ann Price
  • Travis Shain
  • Kassidy Alderman (student member, Spring 2019)
  • Sarah Gompers (student member, Fall 2018)

Ex-officio Members

  • Dean Jeanne Lord
  • Associate Dean Jake Emmett
  • Janet Fopay (recorder)


Links and Forms

Related Pages

Contact Information

College of Health and Human Services

Eastern Illinois University
1034 Klehm Hall

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!