Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

Greek Life at EIU

National Pan-Hellenic Council

Eastern Illinois University's National Pan-Hellenic Council is comprised of six of the nine historically African-American fraternities and sororities who belong to the NPHC. The mission of the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) is to promote cooperation and harmony between member organizations and between members and other campus organizations to develop a positive relationship for the Greek community.

The purpose of the National Pan-Hellenic Council is:

  • To act as a unifying body that promotes scholarships, community service, campus involvement, and success for each active organization.
  • To take steps to alleviate problems within the Greek community.
  • To plan events between NPHC Fraternities and Sororities and between other fraternities/sororities and other campus organizations.
  • To promote positive inter-Greek relations among the Interfraternity Council, the Panhellenic Council, and the campus community.

NPHC Constitution
EIU NPHC Website
Update Chapter Information

EIU National Pan-Hellenic Calendar


National Pan-Hellenic chapters at EIU!


Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.
President: Justin Earls
Advisors: DeMarlon Brown

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.
President: Malcolm Miller
Advisor: James Tate

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.
President: Christopher Dorsey
Advisor: Seve Day


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
President: Cydne Garrett
Advisor: Dr. Shawn Peoples

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
President: Breanna Young
Advisor: Leslie Buckner

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
President: Amanda White
Advisor: Ethel Shanklin

Co-Ed Fraternities

Alpha Psi Lambda - EIU Colony & NPHC Associate Chapter
President: Kenia Gonzalez
Advisor: Dr. Kristin Routt

*Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. was suspended by Eastern Illinois University in the Fall of 2013. The suspension is in effect through the 2019 calendar year. Contact the Phi Beta Sigma Great Lakes Region Director if you have any questions.

NPHC Executive Board

President: Rylin Newman

1st Vice President: Darien Ghostone

2nd Vice President: Christopher Dorsey

Secretary: Hillary Fuller

Treasurer: Cydni Garrett

Parliamentarian: Bria Caldwell

Public relations: Brianna Littlejohn

NPHC Graduate Advisor: Jordan Dadez

For more information, please contact the National Pan-Hellenic Council President, Rylin Newman

Related Pages

Contact Information

Fraternity & Sorority Programs

Eastern Illinois University
3065 University Union
600 Lincoln Avenue Charleston, IL 61920

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!