Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Foundation

Jack and Margaret Redden Fund for the Improvement of Undergraduate Instruction

Jack Redden had financial difficulties while he attended EIU from 1923-1926. In 1977, he donated money to create the Jack and Margaret Redden Fund for the Improvement of Undergraduate Instruction. The first awards were made in 1978. The Fund was increased by a bequest in Mr. Redden's will. In 1996, the Foundation created the Jack Redden Fund to deal with possible legal difficulties in the settling of the Redden Estate. Later, the Jack Redden Fund was merged into the original Redden Undergraduate Fund. Grants are a maximum of $1,500.00

The grants may be used for anything that improves undergraduate instruction: software, equipment, guest speakers, conference registration, teaching materials, etc. Once the applications are completed, they go through a prioritizing process, first by the Department Chair, secondly by the Dean, and finally by the VPAA. The Foundation funds as many grants as possible based on the decisions of the VPAA.

FY19 Redden Grants -  Applications for FY19 are now available.  Applications must be submitted by May 18, 2018 to Department Chairs. If you have questions or concerns, please contact April Marchuk at 581-7380 or at





Related Pages

Contact Information

EIU Foundation
Office Neal Welcome Center

860 West Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
(866) 581-3313
(217) 581-3313

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!