Civil Service Council Election Minutes October 11, 2006

Members Attending

Angie Campbell, Tami Duzan, Paula Embry, Brad Green, Heidi Hawkins, Jerilyn Hutson, Cathy Kimball, Michelle Morgan, Jenny Stout, Janet Werden

Members Absent

Julie Benedict, Cheryl Clapp, Allen Clayton, Julie Likins, Dennis Malak, Kathy Murphy, Lionel Sanders, Susan Mathews, Carlene Schaefer, Lisa Standerfer, Julie Wilkerson

Jerilyn Hutson called the October Election meeting to order. Welcome to all new members!!

DISTRICT 2 MEMBERS:

John Bailey Paula Embry Heidi Hawkins Cathy Kimball Julie Likins Lionel Sanders Teresa Sims Julie Wilkerson

NEW OFFICERS:

President: Heidi Hawkins Vice President: Brad Green Secretary: Michelle Morgan Treasurer: Paula Embry

Meeting Time: Email members of the Council at the beginning of each new election period on preferences of meeting times.

Attendance: Enforce the attendance ruling according to the Constitution.

Place the upcoming meetings in the EIU Newsletter.

Promote guest speakers.

Minutes: Minutes need to be emailed to the members for approval before being posted on our website.

The next scheduled meeting of the Civil Service Council is November 7 at 8:30a.m. in the Schahrer Room of the University Union. All Civil Service, non-negotiated employees are welcome and are encouraged to attend.

Respectfully submitted,

Janet Werden