Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Department of Communication Studies

Faculty and Staff Listing

Subcategories:
Matthew J. Gill, Ph.D.

Matthew J. Gill, Ph.D.

Department Chair / Associate Professor
mjgill@eiu.edu | 217-581-6306 | 2536 Buzard Hall |

Dr. Gill’s research interests include PR, organizational communication, and sport communication. Recently he has examined organizational history as a socializing agent and how communication damages trust in organizations.

View Profile
Dan Crews

Dan Crews

Director of Programming, Publicity and Promotion - Doudna Fine Arts Center/CLAS
decrews@eiu.edu | (217) 581-8513 | Deans Suite, Room 2224 Doudna Fine Arts Center | View Profile
Amanda K. Feder

Amanda K. Feder


afeder@eiu.edu | 1814 Coleman Hall | View Profile
Elizabeth Gill, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Gill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor/ Health Communication Coordinator
egill@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages) | 2423 Buzzard Hall |

Dr. Gill's research focuses on the negotiation of relationships and identities in interpersonal and health contexts. She is particularly interested in questions of uncertainty and the wellbeing of vulnerable populations.

View Profile
Kelly A. Goodwin

Kelly A. Goodwin


kagoodwin@eiu.edu | Radio-TV Program | 1620 Buzzard Hall | View Profile
David Gracon Ph.D.

David Gracon Ph.D.

Associate Professor
dgracon@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages) | 1532 Buzzard Hall |

Dr. Gracon's interests include critical cultural studies, political economy of communication, alternative/DIY media, media/music based subcultures, media literacy, documentary and experimental media production.

View Profile
Marita Gronnvoll, Ph.D.

Marita Gronnvoll, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Associate Chair
mgronnvoll@eiu.edu | 217-581-3323 | 2534 Buzzard Hall | View Profile
Sara E. Gronstal

Sara E. Gronstal

Speech Team Coach
segronstal@eiu.edu | 1820 Coleman Hall | View Profile
Angela S. Jacobs, Ph.D.

Angela S. Jacobs, Ph.D.

Associate Professor / Graduate Coordinator
asjacobs@eiu.edu | 217-581-2020 | 2419 Buzzard Hall |

Dr. Jacobs conducts research on interpersonal and family communication. She is particularly interested in examining storytelling and narrative construction of family identity in diverse contexts.

View Profile
Dr. Claudia Janssen Danyi

Dr. Claudia Janssen Danyi

Assistant Professor/Director of the B.A. in Public Relations
cijanssen@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 | 2544 Buzzard Hall |

Scholar/Teacher of Public Relations - Expert in corporate rhetoric, crisis communication, activist communication, organizational history, and corporate historical and social responsibility. Teaches various public relations c ...

View Profile
Richard G. Jones, Jr., Ph.D.

Richard G. Jones, Jr., Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Director of Public Speaking
rgjones@eiu.edu | 217-581-3324 | 1751 Coleman Hall |

Richard G. Jones, Jr., Ph.D conducts research on how people communicate and perform intersecting identities in various contexts. He is also a scholar and teacher of communication pedagogy.

View Profile
Rodney  K. Marshall, Ph.D.

Rodney K. Marshall, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
rkmarshall@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages) | 1763 Coleman Hall |

Dr. Marshall’s research focuses on how we communicate through the use of technology and on the Internet. He also investigates areas related to education. He teaches classes in communication research methods and introduction ...

View Profile
Jonathan K. Mattson

Jonathan K. Mattson


jkmattson@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages only) | 1741 Buzzard Hall | View Profile
Ryan L. McDaniel

Ryan L. McDaniel

Instructor
rlmcdaniel@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages) | 1822 Coleman Hall | View Profile
Jeffrey D. Owens

Jeffrey D. Owens

WEIU TV/FM Interim General Manager
jdowens@eiu.edu | 217-581-6954 | 1546 Buzzard Hall |

Jeff Owens: CMN 4420 & 2550 Instructor. WEIU TV/FM Staff. EIU Graduate.

View Profile
Andrew Robinson, Ph.D., D.Div.

Andrew Robinson, Ph.D., D.Div.

Instructor
warobinson@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages) | 2055 Coleman Hall | View Profile
Chigozirim U. Sodeke

Chigozirim U. Sodeke

Assistant Professor
ciutah@eiu.edu | 2415 Buzzard Hall | View Profile
Samantha Szczur, Ph.D.

Samantha Szczur, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
sszczur@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages) | 2417 Buzzard Hall |

Dr. Szczur studies the cultural politics of work and workplace organizations. She aligns with Critical/Cultural studies and analyzes relationships of power and identity as they relate to processes of work.

View Profile
Rashmi Thapaliya

Rashmi Thapaliya

Assistant Professor
rthapaliya@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages only) | 2542 Buzzard Hall | View Profile
A.J. Walsh

A.J. Walsh

Instructor
ajwalsh2@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages) | 1765 Coleman Hall | View Profile
Scott M. Walus, Ph.D.

Scott M. Walus, Ph.D.

Associate Professor / Director of Television & Video Production B.A.
smwalus@eiu.edu | 217-581-5970 | 1536 Buzzard Hall |

Dr. Scott Walus is an expert in media theory and production strategies for video, audio, image, and new media text through production experience and original research in the influence of media.

View Profile
Carrie A. Wilson-Brown

Carrie A. Wilson-Brown

Instructor
cawilsonbrown@eiu.edu | 217-581-6003 (messages) | 1538 Buzzard Hall | View Profile

Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info

Related Pages

Contact Information

Department of Communication Studies

Buzzard 2521
600 Lincoln Ave Charleston, IL 61920
217- 581-6003
commstudies@eiu.edu


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!