Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU College of Sciences

Mission Statement

The purpose of the organization shall be:

  • To provide communication between students and administration in the College of Sciences
  • To receive student opinions and advice on issues
  • To disseminate information to students
  • To provide a forum for student concerns
  • To develop leadership skills


Download (PDF)

Award Applications

The Student Advisory Board gives two awards annually. The Student Assistance Award is presented to an outstanding student who has overcome hardship and the Outstanding Faculty Award is presented to a distinguished faculty member nominated by his or her students.

Student Advisory Board Members 

Emmaline Cler
Biological Sciences


Lori Hickerson
Chemistry & Biochemistry

Alysh Oetzel    

Alysh Oetzel
Communication Disorders & Sciences
Student Dean


Srishti Slaria


Abby Knight
Geology & Geography
Student Associate Dean


Corinne Barnett
Mathematics and
Computer Science


Brandi Havard


Rachel Kaiser
Political Science


Chelsey Stinnett



Sierra Headrick
Sociology, Anthropology & Criminology

Related Pages

Contact Information

College of Sciences

Old Main 2118 Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!