Eastern Illinois University Logo

Back to Calendar

Search Results

[Advanced Search] [Link to These Results]

Friday, 09 February, 2018
Monday, 12 February, 2018
Wednesday, 14 February, 2018
Monday, 19 February, 2018
Tuesday, 20 February, 2018
Wednesday, 21 February, 2018
Thursday, 22 February, 2018
Saturday, 24 February, 2018
Sunday, 25 February, 2018
Monday, 26 February, 2018
Tuesday, 27 February, 2018
Thursday, 01 March, 2018
Thursday, 22 March, 2018
Friday, 23 March, 2018
Monday, 02 April, 2018
Tuesday, 03 April, 2018
Thursday, 05 April, 2018
Friday, 06 April, 2018
Tuesday, 10 April, 2018
Wednesday, 11 April, 2018
Thursday, 12 April, 2018
Monday, 16 April, 2018
Thursday, 19 April, 2018
Friday, 20 April, 2018
Friday, 27 April, 2018
Saturday, 15 September, 2018
Monday, 17 September, 2018
Tuesday, 18 September, 2018
Wednesday, 19 September, 2018
Thursday, 20 September, 2018
Monday, 24 September, 2018
Tuesday, 25 September, 2018
Wednesday, 26 September, 2018
Thursday, 27 September, 2018
Saturday, 29 September, 2018
Tuesday, 02 October, 2018
Wednesday, 03 October, 2018
Thursday, 04 October, 2018
Monday, 08 October, 2018
Tuesday, 09 October, 2018
Friday, 12 October, 2018
Tuesday, 30 October, 2018
Friday, 02 November, 2018
  • |

    The Office of Inclusion & Academic Engagement is accepting proposals for our upcoming 11th Annual EIUnity Diversity Conference!!! The opportunity to showcase our commitment to and the advancement of DIVERSITY, INCLUSION, LEADERSHIP, and ADVOCACY is upon us! The Diversity Conference will be held on Friday, February 1, 2019, in the Martin Luther King Jr. University Union.

    Conference presenters benefit from showcasing their work at the EIUnity Diversity Conference in many ways, including raising awareness, providing actionable strategies to enact changing in the name of diversity and inclusion to the more than 150 attendees, and contributing to the learning objectives of our faculty, staff, students, and community.

    Who can present:

    • Faculty/Staff
    • Researchers
    • Graduates
    • Undergraduates Researchers with a Faculty/Staff Co-Presenters
    • Community Leaders/Advocates

    Submissions are due by December 10, 2018 using the following link: http://www.eiu.edu/minoraff/machform/embed.php?id=19

    Areas of focus include:

    • Race/Ethnicity
    • Multicultural Issues
    • LGBTQA
    • Gender Equity
    • Intersectionality
    • Civil & Equal Rights
    • Disability Awareness
    • Religion
    • Privilege
    • Leadership
    • Inclusion
    • Etc….

    We are seeking both 50 minute workshops and poster presentation submissions.  Accepted presenters will be notified via email by Friday, December 14, 2018

    We are also hoping that you will forward this to your colleagues in your department and maybe even consider having your students attend the conference in the spring.

    *The luncheon for this conference is complimentary for EIU registered participants. Outside participants will have

    Tags: Academic Calendar | Academic/Event Scheduling | Alumni | Community | Conferences/Meetings | Current Students | Diversity/Inclusive Excellence | Faculty | Minority Affairs | Prospective Students
Tuesday, 22 January, 2019
  • |

    Humanities faculty interested in publishing scholarly books and articles are invited to this presentation by Dr. Laurie Matheson, director of the University of Illinois Press. The session will include plentiful tips on preparing a proposal, approaching an editor, and navigating the peer review and revision process; advice on revising a dissertation; and insights on the current, rapidly evolving publishing landscape. Bring your colleagues and your questions to this informative and enlightening session!

    Laurie Matheson is the director and music acquisitions editor of the University of Illinois Press. Since arriving at the Press in 1996 she has served as editor-in-chief, acquisitions editor, and marketing copy writer, among other roles. She has acquired award-winning books in a variety of fields, including music, labor history, women’s history, folklore, and Appalachian studies. Matheson holds a doctorate in music from the University of Illinois, a masters in music from Westminster Choir College, and a B.A. in English from Swarthmore College. She is organist and adult choir director at First Congregational United Church of Christ in Decatur, IL, and is active as a singer and composer, with recent appearances at the Newberry Library, Illinois State University, and the Library of Congress in Washington, D.C.

    Tags: Academic Calendar | Academic/Event Scheduling | College of Liberal Arts and Sciences | Community | Current Students | English Department | Faculty | Faculty Development & Innovation Center | Music Department
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  

Submit an Event