Eastern Illinois University Logo

Back to Calendar

Search Results

[Advanced Search] [Link to These Results]

Monday, 19 February, 2018
Monday, 26 February, 2018
Thursday, 01 March, 2018
Monday, 05 March, 2018
Wednesday, 07 March, 2018
Thursday, 22 March, 2018
Friday, 23 March, 2018
Wednesday, 28 March, 2018
Monday, 09 April, 2018
Tuesday, 17 April, 2018
Friday, 27 April, 2018
Tuesday, 19 June, 2018
  • |

    The IPF/EIU High School Journalism Workshop is an 11-day residential program that provides students an intimate look at journalism as a career. The goal is to educate students about the journalism profession, including approaches by modern, digital newsrooms. The workshop introduces students to the complete process of publishing news: gathering and validating information, substantiating and using multiple sources, writing news, editing, designing, and production. In addition, students are exposed to the concepts of news literacy and how to differentiate and establish fact from fiction in today's sometimes frenetic,
    rush-to-report news environment. This year’s workshop takes place June 19-29, 2018. Graduating seniors are eligible to participate.

    Tags: Camps and Conferences | College of Arts and Humanities | Current Students | Journalism Department | Prospective Students
Monday, 17 September, 2018
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Submit an Event