Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Alumni Services

The most distinguished seniors at EIU are individuals who have enriched the university community with their active involvement in all facets of campus life. The Distinguished Senior Award recognizes those who have demonstrated outstanding character and leadership through academic achievement, campus and community involvement, and/or extra-curricular honors or awards. 


Nominations and applications for the 2021 Distinguished Senior Awards are now being accepted.  The deadline is Thursday, April 8, 2021. 


About the Distinguished Senior Awards

Award Criteria

To apply for this honor, students must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be graduating in the Spring, Summer, or Fall 2021.
  • Have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher.


Eligible students may either apply or be nominated.

2020 Award Selection and Presentation

Twenty-five recipients were chosen for the 2020 awards.

In alphabetical order, this year’s recipients include Halee Barker a special education major from Chicago Ridge; Brooke Bayles a special education major from Flora; Katy Bridges  a biochemistry major from Wapella; Siera Carpenter an English major from Hanover Park; Claire Conrady a communication disorders and sciences major from Lincoln; Dakota Crowder an early childhood education major from Charleston; Lindy Dokken a psychology major from Rockford;  Leslie Drueke a fashion merchandising and design major from Highland; Chanda Dulal a computer science and mathematics major from Kathmandu, Nepal; Megan Evans a psychology and communication studies double major from Litchfield; David Frye an environmental and physical geography major from Tuscola; Alexa Gallione a special education major from Naperville; Gloria Gonzales an environmental biology major from Greenfield, Ind.; Carson Gordon a political science major from Mattoon; Benjamin Hahn a biological sciences major from Germantown Hills; Maya Hunter a political science major from Charleston; Sophia Keith a psychology major from Du Quoin; Logan Klepzig a political science major from Charleston; Sienna Mark a health administration and management double major from Salmon, Idaho; Haley Mitchell a psychology major from Woodland Hills, Calif.; Haley Pierce a special education major from Lockport; Natalia Rivera a special education major from Arlington Heights; Imani Ryan a family and consumer sciences major from Lansing; Amber Salutric a communication disorders and sciences and foreign languages double major from Lockport; and Victoria Wilson a kinesiology and sports studies major with teacher education from Toledo.





Related Pages

Contact Information

By Mail:

EIU Alumni Services
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
Fax: 217-581-7206

In Person/Physical Address:

Brainard House
1548 4th St. Charleston, IL

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit