MINUTES OF THE NOVEMBER 19, 2014 EXECUTIVE SESSION OF THE EIU BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Presidential Search Advisory Committee

The Presidential Search Advisory Committee of the Board of Trustees of Eastern Illinois University met in executive session November 19, 2014. Board members and others in attendance included:

Mr. Joe Dively

Dr. Steven Daniels

Ms. Christine Edwards

Dr. Ann Fritz

Ms. Melissa Gordon

Dr. Diane Jackman

Mr. Tim McCollum

Dr. Dan Nadler

Dr. Jill Nilsen

Dr. Ruben Quesada

Mr. Larry Rennels

Mr. Bill Robinson

Mr. Zach Samples

Dr. Linda Simpson

Mr. Reginald Thedford, Jr.

Dr. Robert Webb

A motion was made to go into executive session by Dr. Webb. The motion passed and the committee went into executive session.

The committee discussed candidates for the position of university president.

A motion was made to reconvene in open session by Dr. Webb. The motion passed and the committee reconvened in open session.