Eastern Illinois University Logo
Theatre Arts |



About the Program

Accreditation (NAST)

Message from the Chair

Production Season

Involvement Opportunities

Theatre Arts Events

Degree Programs

Course Listing

Faculty and Staff

Guest Artists

Why Choose EIU

Apply Now


Theatre Scholarship Forms

Link to Resources

Contact Us


Scholarship Opportunities

The Department of Theatre Arts awards several types of scholarships, most of which require service to the department. Applicants may receive other financial aid through the University, but the entire amount of financial aid (including scholarships) cannot exceed the cost of attendance established by the Financial Aid Office.

22 scholarships match your exact criteria.

Al & Vesta Rundle Scholarship
Balsaar & Ruth Bubeck Scholarship
Charles L. and Kathryn Joley and Family Deans Scholarship in Education
Dr. Barbara L. Hill Memorial Sch
Dr. John Guckert Memorial Award
Dr. Kenneth E. Hadwiger Foreign Cultures Award
Edith Breving Annual Scholarship
Education Scholars Award
EIU4 Scholarship
Excellence in Fine Arts Fund
Gerald Sullivan Scholarship
Glendon Gabbard Theatre Arts Sch
L. Joyce Taylor Student Teaching Sch
Marjorie Ingram Griffin Sch
Mary Coon Cottingham Sch
Mary Jane Coartney Memorial Creative Writing Scholarship
Robert and Ann Flick Study Abroad Annual Scholarship
Ron & Carol Jean (McHenry) Martin Communication and Theatre Scholarship
The Eunice Dougherty Scholarship
Theatre Arts Grant-in-Aid Award (GIA)
Theatre Arts Talented Student Award (TSA Scholarship)
Watson Family Scholarship