School of Technology Student Honors, 2014-2015

At the 2015 School of Technology Spring Scholarship and Achievement ceremony, students received the following scholarships and awards:

- Robert DeBolt '62 Technology Scholarship: Austin Halweg
- Grote Stahl Scholarship: Kenneth Barbee
- Robert N. and Barbara V. Sullivan Scholarship: Kristen Block
- W.C. Simmons Memorial Award: Alanna Dukeman
- Lillian R. Greathouse Scholarship: Bailey Wilson
- Messer Family Scholarship in Technology: Caleb Bertrand
- Harold Dean Fildes Scholarship: John Pekovitch
- Kenneth and Keith Kohanzo Industrial Technology Scholarship: Andrew Bane, Daniel Stock, and Dylan Niebrugge
- Roy E. Ehrsam Scholarship: Garrett Creasor and Curtis Schneider
- Walter A. Klehm Industrial Technology Award: Shawn Ball, Andrew Bensyl, and John Morrell
- Student Excellence Award in Organizational and Professional Development: Jordan Gay
- School of Technology Alumni Scholarship: Holden Reel
- Lou Ann and Tom Waskom Scholarship (AET): Eric McCausland
- David L. and Audrey Jorns Business Education Scholarship: Kristen Block
- Dallas and Nina Minniear Scholarship: Alanna Dukeman
- Felstehausen/Boldrey Organizational & Professional Development Award: Jordan Gay, Ashton Greer, and Isaac Smith
- Dallas and Nina Minniear Scholarship: Alanna Dukeman
- John "Smoke" and Mary Frances Pauley Scholarship in Industrial Technology: Nathan Kish and Daniel McHale

At the Scholarship and Recognition in International Studies ceremony sponsored by International Students and Scholars and Study Abroad, the following Technology students received Distinguished International Student Awards: Patrice Gurley (Technology), Seeun Woo (Applied Engineering), Ramadevi Sagi (Sustainable Energy). Rohit Doppalapudi received the Mrs. Pratima Niranjha Shah Scholarship. Rajani Pingili received a Qadrya Sufi Foundation "Sri Guru Nanak Award" Scholarship.

At the 2015 Graduate School Awards ceremony, the following Technology students were recognized with "Distinguished Graduate Student Awards": Stevie Momaly (Sustainable Energy), Fatemeh Khastkhodaardekani (Technology, On-Campus), and Kelly Simmonds (Technology, Off-Campus). Additionally, Technology graduate students Rajani Pingili and Rajasri Pingili and Sustainable Energy graduate students Hector Flores, Seyedramin Khalilinejad, and Nalini Priya Uppari each received a Williams Travel Grant to support presentation of research at a professional conference. Amanda Bailey, Technology graduate student, was awarded the 2015 University Professionals of Illinois scholarship. Nalini Priya Uppari, Sustainable Energy graduate student, received a 2015 King-Mertz Research/Creative Activity Award.

Mitch Gurick, undergraduate Career & Technical Education major, was named "Student Laureate" by the Lincoln Academy of Illinois. He was nominated by Dr. Julie Chadd.

Victor De La Torre presented a poster entitled, "Radio Frequency Emission Evaluation on a Midwestern University Telecommunication Tower" at the Butler Undergraduate Research Conference in Indianapolis. His faculty research mentor is Dr. Isaac Slaven.