Welcome to EIU Police



Contact Us

Eastern Illinois University Police Department
7th & Grant
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-5416 - parking
(217) 581-3213 -office
(217) 581-3212 -dispatch

Email: police@eiu.edu


Office Staff

Shannon Storm - Chief Clerk (Parking)

Jenifer Rardin - Office Manager (Police Records)


Day Shift


Chief of Police - John Hatfill

Lieutenant Kent Martin 

Officer Andrea Beals

Officer Kent Jones

Officer Stephen Szigethy

Officer Jeff Endsley

Officer Tim Wells - Investigations


Evening Shift


Officer Michael Southworth

Officer Jason Gouchenouer

Officer Alex Oakley

Officer Bianca Costantino



 Night Shift


Sargeant Ryan Risinger

Officer Tony Hoh

Officer Robert Agney

Officer Dylan Short