Eastern Illinois University Logo

International Education Council (IEC) Membership


Prospective Students

Admitted students

Current Students

Intensive English Program

Cost of Study

Financial Assistance

Forms and Documents



Faculty & IEC

Brochures in Other Languages

Live Chat

EIU Global

Staff Directory

Office of International Students and Scholars


2015-2016 Members


Voting Members

Area Represented/Department/Office


E-mail address

Dr. Rose Gong College of Education and Professional Studies -7395 rzgong@eiu.edu
Dr. Rigoberto Chinchilla Lumpkin College of Business and Applied Sciences  -8534 rchinchilla@eiu.edu
Dr. Kesha Coker School of Business  -6202 kcoker@eiu.edu
Jordan Nelson  Study Abroad Student Representative   jmnelson5@eiu.edu
Dr. Zhiwei Liu College of Sciences -8319 zliu@eiu.edu
Dr. Claudia Janssen Danyi College of Arts and Humanities -2016 cijanssen@eiu.edu
Dr. Daniele Nardi College of Sciences -2127 dnardi@eiu.edu
Dr. Catherine Polydore College of Education and Professional Studies  -7237 cpolydore@eiu.edu
Dr. Robert Petersen College of Arts and Humanities  -3031 rspetersen@eiu.edu
Dr. John Willems Council of Chairs  -6916 jrwillems@eiu.edu
Beluchukwu Ebede AIS Student Representative   brebede8@eiu.edu
Ex Officio Members
Dr. Ryan Hendrickson Dean, Graduate School 2220 rchendrickson@eiu.edu
Dr. Kurt Olausen Director, Office of Study Abroad 3390 krolausen@eiu.edu
Sara Schmidt Honors College 8369 smschmidt@eiu.edu
William J Elliott Interim Director, International Students and Scholars 7487 wjelliott@eiu.edu