Human Resources Staff

Director, Old Main 2010

Dr. Richard Enyard
Director Human Resources
renyard@eiu.edu
217-581-3514

The director manages the Training and Development, Workers' Compensation, Classification/Compensations, Employment/Examinations, and Benefits Services functions of Human Resources and also serves as the ADA Coordinator for the University.


Kelly Simmonds
Human Resource Officer
kjsimmonds@eiu.edu
217-581-3514

Kelly works with processing background checks for employment, Workers' Compensation claims and bill processing, Training and Development, budget management, and general customer service for Human Resources.


 

HR Fax Number 

For all HR Departments
217-581-3614

 


HR Information Services, Old Main 2148

Ken Gerhardt
Manager (IT)
kfgerhardt@eiu.edu
217-581-6961

Ken manages and configures data into usable formats for utilization by Human Resources, University Administrators and government entities primarily relating to benefits and salary information.


Benefits Services, Old Main 2031

Linda Holloway
Assistant Director
lcholloway2@eiu.edu 
217-581-6403

Linda manages the Benefits area of Human Resources.


Amanda Zucco
Benefits Counselor
akzucco@eiu.edu
217-581-2258

Amanda specializes in retirements, insurance, monthly disability, payouts and FMLA.


Denise Corray
Benefits Counselor
decorray@eiu.edu  
217-581-6040

Denise specializes in retirements, insurance, biweekly disability, payouts and FMLA


Thurman Etchison
Human Resource Representative
tbetchison@eiu.edu
217-581-5825

Thurman specializes in insurance, new hire counseling and tuition waivers.


Classification/Compensation, Old Main 2010

Steve Lane
Compensation Manager
srlane@eiu.edu
217-581-3816

Steve works with the classification specifications and compensation plan for civil service employees.  He also deals with desk audits and performance appraisals.


 

Employment/Examinations, Old Main 2020


Carol Galey
Human Resource Officer
cagaley@eiu.edu
217-581-7655

Carol manages Faculty and A&P contracts in Banner.

 


Cindy Maples
Human Resource Officer
camaples@eiu.edu
217-581-2613

Cindy manages Faculty and A&P contracts in Banner.

 


Jeff Marlo
Human Resource Officer
jlmarlo@eiu.edu
217-581-3911

Jeff works with scheduling and grading Civil Service Examinations, Extra Help employment, and screening potential employees. He is also very active with the Recruiting Team, especially with Social Media development.



Nina Milliner
Human Resource Assistant Manager
nkmilliner@eiu.edu
217-581-7653

Nina currently manages the Employment and Civil Service Examinations functions.



Donna Noffke
Human Resource Officer
dmnoffke@eiu.edu
217-581-3911

Donna manages Civil Service Examinations and Extra Help employment.  She also serves on the Recruiting Team which is striving to increase the qualify and diversity of EIU's applicant pool.

 


Julie Wilkerson
Human Resource Officer
jawilkerson@eiu.edu
217-581-3463

Julie's main duties include working with filling Civil Service vacancies, inputting data into the Banner system, and the writing and posting of ads for Civil Service vacancies in various required and optional venues.  She also serves on the Recruiting Team. 

 


Payroll, Old Main 2011

Vacant
Business/Administrative Associate
email
217-581-7491

This position manages the payroll department and oversees the processing of biweekly and monthly payrolls.


Marsha Gray
Payroll Specialist I
mdgray2@eiu.edu
217-581-5510

Marsha maintains, prepares and processes the biweekly and monthly payrolls.


Erica Thornton
Payroll Specialist I
emthornton@eiu.edu
217-581-2118

 Erica maintains, prepares and processes the biweekly and monthly payrolls.


Laura Easterday 
Payroll Specialist I
lmeasterday@eiu.edu
217-581-2214

Laura maintains, prepares and processes the biweekly and monthly payrolls.


Merry Toberman
Procedures & Systems Analyst
mjtoberman@eiu.edu
217-581-7799

Merry works with the Banner HR program, web time entry set ups, processing W-2's and assists IT in the development and maintenance of programs.


Training and Development, Old Main 2010

Julie Benedict
Training & Development Specialist
jabenedict@eiu.edu
217-581-8415

Julie is responsible for the development and coordination of professional and personal development for EIU employees. She is also Eastern's representative for the State and Universities Civil Service Advisory Committee for the Civil Service System.


Workers' Compensation, Old Main 2010

Paula Embry
Administrative Aide
pjembry@eiu.edu
217-581-8317

Paula is the administrative aide for the Director of HR, the workers' compensation coordinator, and the unemployment coordinator.