National Pan-Hellenic Council

Eastern Illinois University's National Pan-Hellenic Council is comprised of six of the nine historically African-American fraternities and sororities who belong to the NPHC. The mission of the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) is to promote cooperation and harmony between member organizations and between members and other campus organizations to develop a positive relationship for the Greek community.

The purpose of the National Pan-Hellenic Council is:

  • To act as a unifying body that promotes scholarships, community service, campus involvement, and success for each active organization.
  • To take steps to alleviate problems within the Greek community.
  • To plan events between NPHC Fraternities and Sororities and between other fraternities/sororities and other campus organizations.
  • To promote positive inter-Greek relations among the Interfraternity Council, the Panhellenic Council, and the campus community.

NPHC Constitution - Approved April 9, 2014

The EIU NPHC Website

Update Chapter Information 2015

National Pan-Hellenic chapters at EIU!


Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.
President: Phillip Love
Advisors: DeMarlon Brown

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.
President: Marvin Collins
Advisor: Corey Levy

Omega Phi Psi Fraternity, Inc.
President: Jarrett Moore
Advisor: Seve Day


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
President: Kat McIntosh
Advisor: Dr. Shawn Peoples

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
President: Melanie Dyer
Advisor: Leslie Buckner

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
President: Rajae White
Advisor: Ethel Shanklin

*Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. was suspended by Eastern Illinois University in the Fall of 2013. The suspension is in effect through the 2019 calendar year. Contact the Phi Beta Sigma Great Lakes Region Director at if you have any questions.

NPHC Executive Board

President: Ashley Howard

1st Vice President: Maliya Smith

2nd Vice President: LaMarcus Cotton

Secretary: Marcus Curtis

Treasurer: DeNeya Burnett

Historian: Majarrie Marshall

Parliamentarian: Rylan Harris-Newman

NPHC Graduate Advisor: Caitlyn East

For more information, please contact the National Pan-Hellenic Council President, Ashley Howard