Interfraternity Council

Look for detailed information about Fall 2014 IFC Recruitment in August.


IFC Fraternities at EIU! 

Delta Chi
President: Nick Almanza

Advisor: Nik Kern

Delta Tau Delta
President: Clayton Little
Advisor: Scott Chaney

Lambda Chi Alpha
President:  Adam Sims
Advisor: Stuart Ruwe

Phi Kappa Theta- EIU Phi Kappa Theta on Facebook, EIU Phi Kappa Theta on Twitter
President:  Nathan Gayheart
Advisor: Greg Wooters

Phi Rho Eta
President: Quenton Anderson

Pi Kappa Alpha     -  EIU Pikes on Facebook, EIU Pikes on Twitter
President: Michael Kahovec
Advisor: Randy Bieber

Sigma Alpha Epsilon     -  EIU SAE on Facebook   EIU SAE on Twitter
President:  Mike Lara
Advisor: Kasey Evans

Sigma Chi       -   EIU Sigma Chi on Facebook    EIU Sigma Chi on Twitter
President-Elect:  Joey McElligott
Advisor:  Tom Kraft

Sigma Nu   -   EIU Sigma Nu on Facebook     EIU Sigma Nu on Twitter
President:  Kenny Micks
Advisor: Terry Luby

Sigma Phi Epsilon - Sig Ep on Facebook     EIU Sig Ep on Twitter
President:  Christian Sammons
Advisor: Michelle Murphy

Sigma Pi
President: T.J. Hahn
Advisor: Hector Tamayo, Jr.


Beta Theta Pi - Colony closed as of November 2012

Chi Phi - Colony closed as of December 2012

Alpha Tau Omega - Chapter closed as of June 2014



Recruitment Guidelines

Recruitment Dates: Check each chapter's web site, or contact them directly for information on Spring recruitment opportunities.

Each fraternity hosts individual open house and recruitment events all year long. 

New students to EIU (Freshmen and transfers), may not accept a bid to an IFC fraternity until September 3rd, 2013. Returning students may accept a bid upon receipt.

Please look for flyers across campus and advertisements in the Daily Eastern News.


IFC Constitution and Bylaws


Executive Board

President: Ryan Pratt

Executive Vice President: Eric Herling

Vice President Standards: Joe Dunleavy

Vice President Member Development: Anthony Stawiarski

Vice President Risk Management: Lance Harris

Vice President Recruitment: Logan Clifton

Vice President Public Relations: D.J. Carroll

Vice President Administrative Affairs: Kyle Samas

Vice President Community Service: Justin Rueter

IFC Graduate Advisor: Lauren Stehlik


For more information, please contact the IFC President, Ryan Pratt