Interfraternity Council

Here is the 2016 IFC Executive Board Application and Information

EIU IFC Meetings, Minutes, and Events for Spring 2015

Information about Spring 2016 IFC Recruitment will be posted in January.

Update Chapter Information 2015

IFC Fraternities at EIU!

Delta Chi
President: Nick Appleby
Advisor: Nik Kern

Delta Tau Delta
President: Dylan Butler
Advisor: Scott Chaney

Lambda Chi Alpha
President: Jake Sanchez
Advisor: TBA

Phi Kappa Theta- EIU Phi Kappa Theta on Facebook, EIU Phi Kappa Theta on Twitter
President: Allen Potter
Advisor: Greg Wooters

Phi Rho Eta - currently dormant

Pi Kappa Alpha - EIU Pikes on Facebook, EIU Pikes on Twitter
President: Christian Ruiz
Advisor: Randy Bieber

Sigma Alpha Epsilon - EIU SAE on Facebook EIU SAE on Twitter
President: Mackenzie Miller
Advisor: Charlie Jaques

Sigma Chi - EIU Sigma Chi on Facebook EIU Sigma Chi on Twitter
President: Cody Carlson - President-Elect: Tim Miklos
Advisor: Coleman Covington

Sigma Nu
President: Michael Hartung
Advisor: Terry Luby

Sigma Phi Epsilon - Sig Ep on Facebook   EIU Sig Ep on Twitter
President: Alex Crayne
Advisor: Michelle Murphy

Sigma Pi
President: Brandon Howrey
Advisor: Chris Clayton



Recruitment Dates: Check each chapter's web site, or contact them directly for information on Spring recruitment opportunities.

Each fraternity hosts individual open house and recruitment events all year long.

New students to EIU (Freshmen and transfers), may not accept a bid to an IFC fraternity until September 8th, 2015. Returning students may accept a bid upon receipt.

Please look for flyers across campus and advertisements in the Daily Eastern News.

IFC Constitution and Bylaws (approved November 2015)

Executive Board

President: Jacob Jevitz

Executive Vice President: Hugo Escobar

Vice President Standards: Greg Gilfillan

Vice President Member Development: Matt Nunez

Vice President Risk Management: Everett Henderson

Vice President Recruitment: Trevor Bales

Vice President Public Relations: Autin Rule

Vice President Administrative Affairs: Derek Pierce

Vice President Community Service: Dylan Seitz

IFC Graduate Advisor: Maddie Smart

For more information, please contact the IFC President, Jacob Jevitz