Eastern Illinois University Logo
Biology |



Why Choose EIU

Apply Now

Upcoming Events


Graduate Studies

Career Profiles

Faculty & Staff

Scholarships & Awards

Student Organizations

Study Abroad Opportunities


Writing Sites @ EIU

Alumni & Friends

Departmental Resources

Contact Us

As a student within the English Department, you are probably eligible for a number of program-specific scholarships at Eastern Illinois University. Using this simple search engine, we can provide you with a list of these awards and more information about each scholarship's application requirements.

45 scholarships match your exact criteria.

2014 Distinguished Graduate Student
Balsaar & Ruth Bubeck Scholarship
Bette L Johnson Scholarship
Betty J Hawkins English Scholarship
Charles L. and Kathryn Joley and Family Deans Scholarship in Education
Diversifying Higher Education Faculty in Illinois (DFI) Fellowship
Dr. Barbara L. Hill Memorial Scholarship
Dr. Charles I Switzer Memorial Scholarship
Dr. John Guckert Memorial Scholarship
Dr. Kenneth E. Hadwiger Foreign Cultures Award
Dr. Robert V. Wharton Scholarship
Education Scholars Award
EIU and Midwestern Association of Graduate Schools (MAGS) Excellence in Teaching Award
EIU Distinguished Master's Thesis Award Competition and MAGS Thesis Nomination
EIU University Professionals of Illinois Graduate Annual Scholarship
EIU4 Scholarship
English Alumni Scholarship
Errett and Mazie Warner Presidential Award in English
Eunice W. Dougherty Scholarship
Flora Saxby Hawkes Memorial Scholarship in English
Frances Meyer Hampton Graduate Scholarship
Frances W. McColl Scholarship
Frank McCormick Phi Beta Kappa Study Abroad Scholarship
Genelle Voigt Jackson English Scholarship
Graham R. Lewis Memorial Poetry Award
Hamand Society of Graduate Scholars
Howard DeForest Widger Scholarship
Isabel McKinney Graduate Scholarship
Isabel McKinney Undergraduate Scholarship
L. Joyce Taylor Student Teaching Scholarship
Louise Murray Award for Childrens Literature
Lucina Paquet Gabbard English Scholarship
Mary Coon Cottingham Scholarship
Mary Jane Coartney Memorial Creative Writing Scholarship
McKenna Secondary Education Scholarship
Moler-Austin Scholarship
Mrs. Pratima Niranjan Shah Scholarship
Raymond L & Carolyn M Fischer Scholarship
Robert and Ann Flick Study Abroad Annual Scholarship
The EIU College Thesis Award of Excellence
The Graduate School Research/Creative Activity Grants
The King-Mertz Distinguished Research/Creative Activity Award
The King-Mertz Research/Creative Activity College Award of Excellence
Williams Travel Grants
Winnie Davis Neely Memorial Award