Eastern Illinois University Logo
Chemistry |



About the Program

Why Choose EIU

Come for a Visit

Faculty and Staff




Major Requirements


Student Resources

Graduate Studies

  • MSNS for High School Teachers
  • Contact Us

    Charles Edward Rickert; BS ’61; retired; Marietta, GA.

    Maurice D. Shepherd, BS ’61; MS Indiana U., University of Illinois; retired Eastern Illinois University faculty member; The regional High School Chemistry contest is named in his honor; Charleston, IL

    Richard W. Dunlap, BS ’61; retired Morton Instruments; Libum GA.

    Robert G. Knollenberg, BS ’61, Honorary Doctorate '99; Ph.D. University of Wisconsin;  Founded Particle Measuring Systems; Principal investigator of NASA's Pioneer Venus Partcile-Size Measurements; Sensor Technology Development Fund; Recipient of EIU Distinguished Alumnus Award, Boulder, CO.

    Sylvia Ruth Nichols (Gebelein), BS ’61; Consultant, retired Matthews Instr.; Edwardsville, IL

    Joseph E. Matherly, BS ’61; MS University of Illinois; retired engineering research; Mahomet, IL