Eastern Illinois University Logo
Art |

Faculty and Staff


About the Art Major

Why Choose EIU

Undergraduate Admission

EIU Scholarship Search

Department of Art Scholarships

Laptop Requirements

Art Academic Options

Major Requirements/Study Plans


Faculty and Staff


Student Art Association

BLUE ROOM Magazine

Art Study Abroad Opportunities

Events and Exhibitions

Graduate Studies

Applications and Forms

Contact Us

Department of Art Facebook and Twitter

EIU Graphic Design Facebook

EIU Sculpture Facebook

Patricia K. Belleville
Patricia K. Belleville Professor of Art Education, Art Education Graduate Program Director
pkbelleville@eiu.edu | 217-581-7009 | 2668 DFAC | Profile
Matthew Boonstra
Matthew Boonstra Assistant Professor of Art - Sculpture
mboonstra@eiu.edu | 1721 DFAC | Profile
Karen R. Cast Instructor - Art Education
krcast@eiu.edu | 2671 DFAC | Profile
Jenny Chi
Jenny Chi Professor of Art - Painting and Drawing
kjchi@eiu.edu | 2907 DFAC | Profile
Ann B. Coddington
Ann B. Coddington Associate Professor of Art - Art Foundations and Fibers
abcoddington@eiu.edu | 2820 DFAC | Profile
Stephen J. Eskilson
Stephen J. Eskilson Professor of Art History
sjeskilson@eiu.edu | 1345 DFAC | Profile
Hannah K. Freeman Instructor - Graphic Design
hkfreeman@eiu.edu | 2812 DFAC | Profile
David F. Griffin
David F. Griffin Department Chair, Professor of Art - Jewelry and Metalsmithing
dfgriffin@eiu.edu | 217-581-3410 Art Office | 1959 Jewelry Studio 2670 Art Office DFAC | Profile
Glenn J. Hild
Glenn J. Hild Interim Dean, College of Arts and Humanities, Painting and Drawing
gjhild@eiu.edu | 217-581-2922 | 2210 DFAC | Profile
Christopher B. Kahler
Christopher B. Kahler Professor of Art - Painting and Drawing, Department of Art Graduate Coordinator
cbkahler@eiu.edu | 2909 DFAC | Profile
Hwang (Bo) Kim Instructor - Painting and Drawing
hkim5@eiu.edu | 2952 DFAC | Profile
Dwain L. Naragon
Dwain L. Naragon Professor of Art - Ceramics
dlnaragon@eiu.edu | 1961 DFAC | Profile
Charles E. Nivens Professor of Art - Graphic Design
cenivens@eiu.edu | 2822 DFAC | Profile
Dana L. Ostrander Instructor - Art History
dlostrander@eiu.edu | 1351 DFAC | Profile
Robert S. Petersen
Robert S. Petersen Professor of Art History
rspetersen@eiu.edu | 1349 DFAC | Profile
Alan D. Pocaro Assistant Professor of Art - Art Foundations, Digital Art, Printmaking
adpocaro@eiu.edu | 1917 DFAC | Profile
David Richardson Associate Professor of Art - Graphic Design
drichardson@eiu.edu | 2818 DFAC | Profile
Mary Caroline Simpson
Mary Caroline Simpson Associate Professor of Art History
msimpson@eiu.edu | 1347 DFAC | Profile
Robin D. Terwilliger Office Administrator
rdterwilliger@eiu.edu | 217-581-6060 | 2677 DFAC | Profile

Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info