A.2. Approval of Presidential Search Advisory Committee Composition (Addendum)

EIU's Board Governing Policy G.1.b states that the Board shall decide the composition and function of any advisory committee and the terms and conditions of employment of any consultants used in the process of selecting a President. Various constituencies of the campus community shall be represented on the advisory committee in order to ensure broad, diverse membership.

Below is a list of proposed members and their affiliations for the Board's consideration to the Presidential Search Advisory Committee:

Joyce Madigan, Trustee Barb Baurer, Trustee P.J. Thompson, Trustee Conner Mellott, Student Trustee-Elect Laretta Henderson, Academic Affairs Vernon Woodley, Department Chair Lucy Ade, Student Senate President Tony Craven, Staff Senate or his designee Danielle Green, Business Affairs Jody Stone, Student Affairs Todd Bruns, Jeff Stowell and Nichole Mulvey, Faculty Senate or their designees Togeer Israr, Faculty Tonya Sawyer, Intercollegiate Athletics Jill Nilsen, EIU Foundation Nancy Dole, Annuitant Association Mary Ann Hanner, Alumni Board Brandon Combs, Community Representative Laura McLaughlin, Ex Officio

It is recommended that if an individual declines participation on the committee that the board approve and authorize the Chair of Board of Trustee's Executive Committee to accept or modify any replacement to ensure shared governance and diversity of membership.