MINUTES OF THE JANUARY 27, 2017 EXECUTIVE SESSION OF THE EIU BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The Board of Trustees of Eastern Illinois University met in executive session January 27, 2017. Board members and others in attendance included:

Mr. Tim Burke Mr. Dan Caulkins Mr. Joe Dively Mr. Kris Goetz Mr. Carl Mito Ms. Maralea Negron Ms. Jan Spivey Gilchrist Mr. Phillip Thompson President Glassman Mr. Rob Miller

A motion was made to go into executive session by Mr. Goetz, and seconded by Mr. Caulkins, to discuss matters as provided in (c)(11) of the Open Meetings Act. A roll call vote was taken. All trustees voted in favor of the motion. The motion passed and the Board of Trustees went into executive session.

The current status of the Honeywell case was discussed.

A motion was made to reconvene in open session by Mr. Goetz and was seconded by Ms. Negron. A roll call vote was taken and all trustees voted in favor of the motion. The motion passed and the Board of Trustees reconvened in open session.