Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Bridging Voices In Our Community Bullying Prevention Mentors

Type: Service
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other
Web: bvcbullyingprevention@eiu.edu

Purpose

Bridging Voices in Our Community (BVC) Bullying Prevention serves as a catalyst to help educate and equip the EIU learning community in the area of bullying prevention. We offer support for those we serve; continuously striving to save a life one day at a time. We offer educational services, namely, providing classes, seminars, workshops, training, and conferences about bullying, suicide, and hazing prevention; in addition we offer an anti-bullying curriculum. During the Fall Semester, an Annual Bullying Conference is held with a central focus on the Illinois Social and Emotional Learning(SEL) Standards for students who are entering the field of teaching, counseling or working with children. During the Spring, an event will be held centered around children and youth Social and Emotional Health.

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Mildred Pearson Advisor mmpearson@eiu.edu 2175817880
Don Dawson Advisor ddawson@eiu.edu 2175816692
Jeniece Mitchell President jdmitchell3@eiu.edu
Abigail Schmitz Vice President ajschmitz@eiu.edu
Felicia N Green Secretary fngreen@eiu.edu
Cassandra Miller Treasurer clmiller7@eiu.edu