Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

The Illinois Art Education Association Student Chapter

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students Only
Web: http://castle.eiu.edu/~eiuarted/

Purpose

The Illinois Art Education Association (IAEA) student chapter is here to raise and maintain a high standard of quality art education on campus and in the surrounding communities. IAEA provides non-academic based participatory experiences in art education and promotes an exchange of ideas on art education. This organization gives students field experience teaching art to children and teenagers.

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Eugene Harrison Advisor erharrison@eiu.edu
Patricia Belleville Advisor pkbelleville@eiu.edu 2175817009
James Hancock President jahancock@eiu.edu
Julie Blessman Vice President jmblessman@eiu.edu
Shayna Stein Secretary sostein@eiu.edu
Chelsea L Vineyard Treasurer clvineyard@eiu.edu