The following is a list of SED/EDF scholarships to be awarded for the 2015/2016 academic year.  Applications will be available online and in the SED/EDF office in January, 2015.   If you have any question, contact the SED/EDF office at 217-581-5931. 

 Thomas R. Drury Scholarship- SED/EDF

(Graduate students pursuing a career in education)

Alice Groff Pennybacker Secondary Education Scholarship

(Full-time student seeking secondary certification; GPA of 2.5 or higher; preference given to graduates of high schools in Lawrence County)

Secondary Education Telefund Scholarship - SED/EDF

(Undergraduate students seeking teacher certification with a GPA of 3.0 or higher or graduate students pursuing a career in education with a GPA of 3.5 or higher)

Errett and Mazie Warner Presidential Award - SED/EDF

(Graduate or undergraduate students pursuing a career in Secondary Education with a GPA 3.0 or higher)

Moler-Austin Scholarship

(Undergraduate student with sophomore or higher standing seeking secondary certification; preference given to English majors, students with GPA of 3.00 or higher and graduates of high schools in Coles County)

Lou and Mary Kay Hencken Scholarship

(Full-time student of at least sophomore grade level; preference given to CTE majors; student must originally be from Coles, Douglas, St. Clair, Macoupin or Montgomery counties; student must live in university housing)


EIU's scholarship search page may be accessed by clicking here.