Eastern Illinois University Logo
Psychology |

Faculty Awards


Apply Now to EIU

Why Choose Psych at EIU

About the Department

About our Faculty

Become a Psych Major

Graduate Programs

EIU 3-Year Psych BA

Study Abroad

Undergraduate Internship

Undergraduate Research

Student Resources

Student Organizations

Intro Psych Research

Department Assessment

External Links

Contact Us

Psi Chi Outstanding Faculty of the Year

2014-15 Ms. Marjorie Hanft
2013-14 Dr. Jeffrey Stowell
2012-13 Dr. John Best
2011-12 Dr. Linda Leal
2010-11 Dr. Jeffrey Stowell
2009-10 Dr. William Addison
2008-09 Dr. Christine E. McCormick
2007-08 Ms. Marjorie Hanft-Martone
2006-07 Dr. Boyd Spencer
2005-06 Dr. Daneen Deptula
2004-05 Ms. Marjorie Hanft-Martone
2003-04 Dr. Anu Sharma
2002-03 Dr. George Bizer
2001-02 Dr. Jeffrey Stowell
2000-01 Dr. William G. Kirk
1999-00 Dr. Kevin Jones
1998-99 Dr. Boyd Spencer
1997-98 Dr. William Addison
1996-97 Dr. John Best
1995-96 Dr. Ronan Bernas
1994-95 Dr. William McGown
1993-94 Dr. Richard Cross
1992-93 Ms. Marjorie Hanft-Martone
1991-92 Dr. William Addison
1990-91 Dr. William Addison

Spencer-McGown-Wilson Outstanding Faculty Award

2015 Dr. Lyndsay Jenkins
2014 Dr. Gary Canivez
2013 Dr. Margaret Floress
2012 Dr. William Addison
2011 Dr. Amy Brausch
2010 Dr. Jeffrey Stowell
2009 Dr. Shannon Rauch
2008 Dr. Michael Havey
2007 Dr. John Best
2006 Dr. Daneen Deptula
2005 Dr. Ronan Bernas
2004 Dr. Jeffrey Stowell