PLS Master Thesis Award Winners

- Matthew Cain (EIU Master's Thesis Award of Excellence, 2016)
 Political Intolerance in the 21st Century: The Role of Ideology and Emotion in Determining Intolerant Judgements
- Samantha Sarich (College of Sciences, Award of Excellence, 2015)
 Gendered Pathways to Public Office for Members of the 112th U.S. House of Representatives
- Luke Eastin (College of Sciences, Award of Excellence, 2014)
 Implementation of Renewable Portfolio Standards in the United States
- Michael Neureiter (EIU's Distinguished Master's Thesis Award, 2013)
 Sources of Media Bias in Coverage of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict: The 2010
 Gaza Flotilla Raid in German, British, and U.S. Newspapers
- Sharlin Aldao (College of Sciences, Award of Excellence, 2009)

 Women Candidates and Television Advertising: An Examination of the 2006

 Mid-Term Elections
- Erika Cornelius (EIU Master's Thesis Award of Excellence 2007)
 Unilateral Executive Power: Bush Push or Congressional Cave? An Examination of Executive-Legislative Relations during the First Term of President George W. Bush, 2001-2004.
- James Arndt (EIU Honorable Mention Award 2004)
 Apples, Oranges, and Grapefruit: A Comparative Analysis of Private Enterprises,
 Nonprofit Organizations, and Local Government Agencies
- Jocelyn Tipton (EIU Distinguished Master's Thesis Award 2003)
 Framing the War: Government Strategies Used During the Kosovo Conflict
- Corey Wilson (EIU Honorable Mention Award, 2002) Clinton's Democratic Expansion: An Analysis of U.S. Foreign Aid to Africa