Eastern Illinois University Logo
Political Science |

The Distinguished Political Science Alumni Award


Message from the Chair

Why Political Science at EIU


Academic Advising Resources

Summer 2016 Undergraduate Classes

Political Science in Action

The EIU Political Science Review

Associations and Groups

Graduate Studies

Scholarships and Awards

Contact Us

Darnell Bradley and Dr McNitt
Dr. Darnell J. Bradley (right) with Professor McNitt during the presentation of the 2014 Distinguished Political Science Alumni Award at the awards banquet
The Political Science Department has truly outstanding alumni, and in 2008 the Department created a way to honor this record of excellence and achievement: the Political Science Distinguished Alumni Award.  This award recognizes Political Science Alumni who have distinguished themselves in their careers, particularly in the areas of public service, education and politics.
The recipients of this award represent a Who's Who among our department's alumni:
  • 2008: Robert F. Glover (B.A., 1982)
  • 2009: Stanley G. Tylman ((B.A., 1969; M.A., 1974)
  • 2010: Jean Galovich (B.A., 1977)
  • 2011: Judge Gary Jacobs (B.A., 1974)
  • 2012: Rupert T. Borgsmiller (B.A., 1974)
  • 2013: Jocelyn T. Tipton (M.A., 2002)
  • 2014: Darnell J. Bradley (B.A., 2000; M.A., 2001)
  • 2015: Alison Mormino Maley (B.A., 2003; M.A., 2010)