Welcome to EIU Police



Contact Us

Eastern Illinois University Police Department
7th & Grant
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-5416 - parking
(217) 581-3213 -office
(217) 581-3212 -dispatch




Office Staff

Libby Warner - Chief Clerk (Parking Services)

Cheryl Jackson - Chief Clerk (Parking Services)

Jenifer Rardin - Office Manager (Police Records)


Day Shift

Chief of Police - Adam J. Due

Lieutenant John Hatfill

Officer James Williams

Officer Janice Kozak

Officer Jeff Endsley

Officer Kent Martin - Investigations


Evening Shift

Lieutenant Phil Lang

Sgt. Mike Elam

Officer David Closson - Crime Prevention

Officer Michael Southworth


Overlap Shift

Officer Andrea Beals

Officer Collin Wallace



 Night Shift

Lieutenant Harold Harris

Officer Ryan Risinger

Officer Kent Jones

Officer Stephen Szigethy