Contact Us

To comment on the report or any aspect of the certification process, please address your comments or inquiries to or by US mail at:

Dr. Jill Owen
Chair, The EIU NCAA Recertification Steering Committee
Professor and Chair of the Department of Kinesiology and Sport Studies
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Ave
Charleston, IL 61920-3099

NCAA Recertification


Academic Integrity

Larry Ankenbrand
Professor, Kinesiology & Sports Studies
Ken Baker
Director, Campus Recreation
Ed Corley
Representative of Athletics Interests
Mary Herrington-Perry
Vice President, Academic Affairs
William Higelmire
Professor and Chair, Recreation Administration
Diane Hoadley
Dean, Lumpkin College of Business & Applied Science
Gary Kling
President, Alumni Foundation
Brenda Major
Director, Admissions
Eugenio Parrodi
Student-Athlete, Golf
Gail Richard (Chair)
Professor, Communication Disorders & Sciences, Faculty Athletics Representative

Maria Sorrentino
Student-Athlete, Softball
James Tidwell
Professor and Chair, Journalism
Cindy Tozer
Director, Academic Services
Dale Wolf