Contact Us

To comment on the report or any aspect of the certification process, please address your comments or inquiries to or by US mail at:

Dr. Jill Owen
Chair, The EIU NCAA Recertification Steering Committee
Professor and Chair of the Department of Kinesiology and Sport Studies
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Ave
Charleston, IL 61920-3099

NCAA Recertification


Steering Committee

Robert Augustine
Dean, Graduate School, Research, and International Programs
Mark Bonnstetter
Senior Associate Athletic Director, Athletic Certification Liaison
Barbara Burke
Athletic Director
Mona Davenport
Director, Minority Affairs
Jerry Donna
Director, Financial Aid
Amy Edwards
Director, Planning & Institutional Studies
Karla Evans
Executive Director, Office of Philanthropy
Sue Harvey
Diane Hoadley
Dean, Lumpkin College of Business & Applied Science
Blair Lord
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Derek Markley
Assistant to the President
Brenda Major
Director, Admissions
Alain Marcelin
Student-Athlete, Football
Bob Martin
Vice President for University Advancement
Paul McCann
Robert Miller
General Counsel, Chair of the Governance and Commitment to Rules Compliance subcommittee

Joel Moersch
Assistant Athletic Director for Philanthropy
Michelle Murphy
Student, President of Student Government
Dan Nadler
Vice President for Student Affairs
Cynthia Nichols
Director, Office of Civil Rights & Diversity, Chair of Gender/Diversity Issues and Student-Athlete Well-Being subcommittee

Jill Owen
Professor and Chair, Kinesiology & Sports Studies
William Perry
John Pommier
Professor, Recreation Administration
Steve Rich
Executive Director, Alumni Services
Gail Richard
Professor, Communication Disorders & Sciences, Faculty Athletics Representative, Chair of Academic Integrity subcommittee

Mary Wallace
Assistant Athletic Director, Senior Woman Administrator
Robert Webb
Don Yost