Eastern Illinois University Logo
University Learning Goals |


Committee Makeup

On April 25, 2013, the Council on Academic Affairs (CAA) approved a resolution to establish a standing Committee on General Education and University Learning Goals.

The work of this Committee will be conducted under the aegis and with the final approval of the Council on Academic Affairs.

Current General Education Committee Members (2014-2015)

Rebecca Throneburg (Co-Chair; CAA At-Large; CASL Co-Chair) (rmthroneburg@eiu.edu)

Rich Jones (Co-Chair, CAA At-Large) (rgjones@eiu.edu)

Angela Beckman Anthony (CAA COS) (abanthony@eiu.edu)

Kristin Duffin (CAA At-Large) (kduffin@eiu.edu)

Richard England (Honors College (rengland@eiu.edu)

Marita Gronnvoll (CAA CAH) (mgronnvoll@eiu.edu)

Lora Green (CAA Academic Advising) (llgreen@eiu.edu)

Danelle Larson (CASL Chair) (dlarson@eiu.edu)

Debra Reid (CAA At-Large; CASL Global Citizenship) (dareid@eiu.edu)

Misty Rhoads (CAA At-Large & Chair) (mlrhoads@eiu.edu)

Stacey Ruholl (CAA CEPS & Vice-Chair) (slruholl@eiu.edu)

Karla Sanders (CASA Executive Director) (kjsanders@eiu.edu)

Tim Taylor (Director of Composition) (tntaylor@eiu.edu)

Current Learning Goals Committee Members (2014-2015)

If you have questions, comments, concerns, or feedback about the work of the Committee on General Education and University Learning Goals, please send them to learninggoals@eiu.edu.