Eastern Illinois University Logo
ITS |

ITS Administration

ITS Home

I Need Some Help

IT Services

Security Services

Forms

Publications

PantherCard

Technology Initiatives & Investments

Contact Us

ITS Services


Information Technology Services continues to provide innovation and leadership as it supports Eastern's educational mission and meets the technology needs of faculty, staff and students. To coordinate the efforts of ITS staff, the office of the Assistant Vice President oversees strategic organizational goals, long-term direction, and performance and process management, as well as addresses daily operational concerns such as resource management, operational planning and stakeholder alignment.

 

ITS Administration

 

 


Kathy Reed
 
 
 
 
 
Kathy Reed
 
Assistant Vice President, Information Technology Services
 
Email: ksreed@eiu.edu | Phone: 581-1901

 

 

In her position as assistant vice president for Information Technology at Eastern, Kathy Reed oversees the operation of Information Technology Services and the performance of its nearly 70 employees. Reed has held her post since July 2011 and before that was acting AVP since March 2010. She has been a part of ITS, however, since 1985, when she first joined the department as a management analyst/programmer in the financial systems area. In subsequent positions she accepted correspondingly higher levels of responsibility, becoming a programmer 2, then programmer 3 and project leader. After leaving for a time to accept an IT position at the University of Illinois, she returned to Eastern to become associate director of information systems, where she oversaw various project teams. Reed holds a bachelor’s degree in mathematics and a master’s in business administration, both from Eastern. 


Brian Murphy
 
 
 
 
 
Brian Murphy
 
Director Technical Support/Campus Technology
 
Email: blmurphy@eiu.edu | Phone: 581-7618

 

 


Clay Hopkins
 
 
 
 
 
Clay Hopkins
 
Director Telecommunications/PantherCard
 
Email: rchopkins@eiu.edu | Phone: 581-6252

 

 


David Emmerich
 
 
 
 
 
David Emmerich
 
Assosciate Director, User Services
 
Email: dpemmerich@eiu.edu | Phone: 581-1950

 

 

 


David Emmerich
 
 
 
 
 
Michael Gioia
 
Assistant Director, Information Security 
 
Email: magioia@eiu.edu | Phone: 581-1942

 

 

 


Frank Kingery
 
 
 
 
 
Frank Kingery
 
Associate Director, Information Systems
 
Email: fjkingery@eiu.edu | Phone: 581-6630

 

 

 


Tim Zgonina
 
 
 
 
 
Tim Zgonina
 
Technical Editor
 
Email: tzgonina@eiu.edu | Phone: 581-7627

 

 

 


Laurie Neese
 
 
 
 
 
Laurie Neese
 
Administrative Assistant, ITS Administration
 
Email: lneese@eiu.edu | Phone: 581-1916