Eastern Illinois University Logo
History |



Undergraduate Program

Why Choose EIU

Apply Now


Scholarships & Awards


Research Resources

Student Activities

Departmental News

History Graduate Programs

Undergraduate Advisors

Contact Us

As a student within the History Department, you are probably eligible for a number of program-specific scholarships at Eastern Illinois University. Using this simple search engine, we can provide you with a list of these awards and more information about each scholarship's application requirements.

47 scholarships match your exact criteria.

2014 Distinguished Graduate Student
Alexander Hamilton Award in American History
Anne Frank Award Sponsored by Herbert & Jane Lasky
Annie E. Weller Undergraduate or Graduate Scholar Award
Ardath Fogelsanger Scholarship
Balsaar & Ruth Bubeck Scholarship
Cathy Hunter Memorial Study Abroad Scholarship
Charles H and Dorothee Coleman Scholarship
Charles L. and Kathryn Joley and Family Deans Scholarship in Education
Diversifying Higher Education Faculty in Illinois (DFI) Fellowship
Dr. Barbara L. Hill Memorial Scholarship
Dr. John Guckert Memorial Scholarship
Dr. Kenneth E. Hadwiger Foreign Cultures Award
Education Scholars Award
EIU Distinguished Master's Thesis Award Competition and MAGS Thesis Nomination
EIU University Professionals of Illinois Graduate Annual Scholarship
EIU4 Scholarship
Elisha Baumgartner Scholarship
Errett and Mazie Warner Presidential Award in History
Eunice W. Dougherty Scholarship
Frances Meyer Hampton Graduate Scholarship
Frank McCormick Phi Beta Kappa Study Abroad Scholarship
Hamand Society of Graduate Scholars
History Faculty Writing Award in European History
History Faculty Writing Award in World History
Jeanne & Donald Tingley Memorial Scholarship
L. Joyce Taylor Student Teaching Scholarship
Lawrence & Emily Nichols Memorial Award
Leften Stavrianos World History Award
Martha T. and Lavern M. Hamand Memorial Scholarship
Mary Coon Cottingham Scholarship
Mary Jane Coartney Memorial Creative Writing Scholarship
McKenna Secondary Education Scholarship
Mrs. Pratima Niranjan Shah Scholarship
Rex Syndergaard Scholarship
Robert & Julie Sterling History Scholarship
Robert and Ann Flick Study Abroad Annual Scholarship
Social Science Writing Award
Stephan M. Horak Memorial Fund
The EIU College Thesis Award of Excellence
The Graduate School Research/Creative Activity Grants
The King-Mertz Distinguished Research/Creative Activity Award
The King-Mertz Research/Creative Activity College Award of Excellence
William B. Reid History Education Scholarship
William E. Adams Memorial Scholarship
Williams Travel Grants
Wolfgang & Barbara Schlauch European History Scholarship