Veterans Services

Staff List

Contact Us

Staff Directory

Mandi   Amanda Starwalt, Director
Email: ajstarwalt@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-6405

 

Aid Processing – Advising – Study Abroad – Short-Term Loans

    Paula Coartney, Financial Aid Advisor Manager (Supervisor)
Email: pdcoartney@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-6405
 
  Doris Darling, Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator
Email: ddarling@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-6405
 
  Marie Finney, Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator
Email: mlfinney@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-6405

 

Waivers – State and Private Scholarships – Disbursement

    Regina Gilbert, Financial Aid Advisor Manager (Supervisor)
Email: ragilbert@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-7812
 
    Diana Pepperdine, Staff Clerk
Email: ddpepperdine@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-7518

 

Federal and Private Loan Processing – TEACH Grant

Erin   Erin Brown, Financial Aid Advisor Manager (Supervisor)
Email: embrown4@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-6254

 

Athletic Aid – Veteran Benefits

Jenny   Jenny Stout, Financial Aid Advisor Manager (Supervisor)
Email: jlstout@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-7510

 

Student Employment

*Located in 2020 Old Main

Teresa   Teresa Jones, Staff Clerk
Email: tljones9@eiu.edu; Phone: 217-581-3712