Eastern Illinois University Logo
FCS MS |

Faculty

Home

News, Events, & Deadlines

About the Program

Why Choose EIU

Faculty & Staff

Graduate Coordinator

Prospective Students

Current Students

Student Resources

FAQ

School of Family and Consumer Sciences

Contact Us

Jeanette Andrade Instructor & Didactic Program in Dietetics Coordinator
jmevans@eiu.edu | (217) 581-6676 | 2016 Klehm Hall | Profile

Dr. Andrade's research interest focuses on evaluating and assessing different strategies used for nutrition education to understand how and if these strategies motivate one to change and sustain their dietary behaviors.

Melanie T. Burns Interim Chair, MSND Coordinator
mdburns@eiu.edu | 217-581-6680 | 1030 Klehm Hall | Profile

Foods and Nutrition faculty

Donna J. Coonce Instructor & ABC Program Coordinator
djcoonce@eiu.edu | 217-581-6352 | 1429 Klehm Hall | Profile
Jacquelyn B. Frank Associate Professor
jbfrank@eiu.edu | 217-581-7843 | 1431 Klehm Hall | Profile

Alzheimer’s & dementia; service learning & student writing; prisoners – aging, stigma, & attitudes about release

Karen E. Hart Instructor & CD Lab On-site Director
khart2@eiu.edu | 217-581-7917 | 1102 Buzzard Hall | Profile
Nichole Hugo Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Internship Coordinator
nhugo@eiu.edu | 217-581-2410 | 2056 Klehm Hall | Profile

Dr. Hugo is an Assistant Professor within the Hospitality focus of Family and Consumer Sciences. Her research interests include hotel management, destination image, meeting and event planning, marketing, and sustainability.

Karla J. Kennedy-Hagan Professor
kjkennedyhagan@eiu.edu | 217-581-6353 | 1439 Klehm Hall | Profile

Nutrition & physical activity; child nutrition; nutrition education

Kathleen A. O'Rourke Professor and M.A. in Aging Studies Graduate Coordinator
kaorourke@eiu.edu | 217-581-6350 | Profile
Deborah Reifsteck Instructor & Academic Advisor
ddreifsteck@eiu.edu | 217-581-6359 | 1429 Klehm Hall | Profile

Apparel & Textiles, Merchandising, Consumer Studies

James D. Roche Adjunct Instructor
jdroche@eiu.edu | 3096697015 | Online Office Hours Remote | Profile
Katherine A. Shaw Associate Professor
kashaw2@eiu.edu | 217-581-6955 | Klehm Hall 2425 | Profile

Retail place attachment; sociology/psychology of clothing; online shopping behaviors; visual merchandising

Mikki (Michelle) L. Sherwood Professor, Coordinator Family Services Program Area & Child Development Laboratories, Disney Internship
mlsherwood@eiu.edu | 217-581-6349 | 1044 Klehm Hall | Profile

sexuality; addiction, diversity, history of family sciences, human development

Richard F. Wilkinson Professor; Hospitality Management
rfwilkinson@eiu.edu | 217-581-6046 | 4325 Klehm Hall | Profile

Hospitality management; tourism development; hospitality manager job satisfaction & work environment; hospitality student retention & career decisions

Christina S. Yousaf Instructor
csyousaf@eiu.edu | 217-581-6374 | 2020 Klehm Hall | Profile
Ellyn D. Barber Graduate Assistant, Child Development Lab
edbarber@eiu.edu | 217-581-7916 | 1102/1128 Buzzard Hall | Profile
Sarah N. Dodoo Graduate Assistant, FCS Office
sndodoo@eiu.edu | 217-581-6076 | 1435 Klehm Hall | Profile
Amanda K. Falk Graduate Assistant, LIFE Center
akfalk@eiu.edu | 217-581-3300 | 3015 Lumpkin Hall | Profile
Darbey E. Jenkins Graduate Assistant, Textile Design Lab/General FCS
dejenkins@eiu.edu | 217-581-6076 | 1435 Klehm Hall | Profile
Kaycee N. Lewis Graduate Assistant, Child Development Lab
knlewis@eiu.edu | 217-581-7916 | 1102/1128 Buzzard Hall | Profile

Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info