Eastern Illinois University Logo
FCS MS |

Faculty

Home

Announcements

About the Program

Why Choose EIU

  • LCBAS Annual Report
  • Faculty & Staff

    Graduate Coordinator

    Prospective Students

    Current Students

    Student Resources

    FAQ

    School of Family and Consumer Sciences

    Contact Us

    Axton E. Betz-Hamilton Assistant Professor
    aebetz@eiu.edu | 309-338-9889 | 4321 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Child identity theft, financial abuse within families

    Tamatha (Lisa) L. Brooks Assistant Professor/ SFCS Undergraduate Internship Coordinator
    tlbrooks@eiu.edu | 217-581-6958 | 2018 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Professionalism; ethics; hospitality

    Melanie T. Burns Professor and Didactic Program in Dietetics Coordinator
    mdburns@eiu.edu | 217-581-6680 | 1433 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Foods and Nutrition faculty

    Lucy A. Campanis Emeritus Professor
    lacampanis@eiu.edu | 217-581-6348 | 1048 Klehm Hall | Profile

    FCS education & curriculum development; poverty; children & youth at risk; family & elder caregiving; public policy & the family

    Crystal Duncan Lane Assistant Professor
    clduncanlane@eiu.edu | 217-581-6354 | 2012 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Family health, family resilience, instrumentation & measurement, methodology

    Jacquelyn B. Frank Associate Professor/Gerontology MA Program Coordinator
    jbfrank@eiu.edu | 217-581-7843 | 1431 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Alzheimer’s & dementia; service learning & student writing; prisoners – aging, stigma, & attitudes about release

    Carla S. Honselman Associate Professor
    cshonselman@eiu.edu | 217-581-6676 | 1046 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Nutrition; food consumption; school lunch programs

    Karla J. Kennedy-Hagan Full Professor/DI Coordinator
    kjkennedyhagan@eiu.edu | 217-581-6353 | 1439 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Nutrition & physical activity; child nutrition; nutrition education

    Jeanne R. Lord Associate Dean
    jrlord@eiu.edu | 217-581-3526 | 4805 Lumpkin Hall | Profile

    Family caregiving; Alzheimer’s; impact of educational intervention on attitudes towards older adults

    Lisa M. Moyer, (Taylor) Associate Professor/ Graduate Coordinator
    lmmoyer@eiu.edu | 217-581-8584 | 2016 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Relationship violence; gambling; childhood sexual abuse; bullying; social media and grief; poverty

    Frances L. Murphy Professor
    flmurphy@eiu.edu | 217-581-6997 | 4110 Lumpkin Hall | Profile

    International human services programs; child & family resilience; brain development in children; family/community life in the former Soviet Union; social structures in South Africa

    Kathleen O'Rourke Professor & Family Services Undergraduate Program Coordinator
    kaorourke@eiu.edu | 217-581-6350 | 2010 Klehm Hall | Profile
    James E. Painter Emeritus Professor
    jepainter@eiu.edu | 217-581-6679 | 1413 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Nutrition education regarding health promotion & weight management; modification of consumer perceptions & consumption

    Katherine A. Shaw Associate Professor
    kashaw2@eiu.edu | 217-581-6955 | Klehm Hall 2425 | Profile

    Retail place attachment; sociology/psychology of clothing; online shopping behaviors; visual merchandising

    Michelle (Mikki) Sherwood Interim Assistant Chair and Professor
    mlsherwood@eiu.edu | 217-581-6349 | Profile

    Multiculturalism & Diversity; Sexuality; History of FCS

    Linda Simpson Interim Chair, Professor, & Executive Director Literacy in Financial Education (LIFE) Center
    ldsimpson@eiu.edu | 217-581-2315 | 1030 Klehm Hall | Profile
    Richard F. Wilkinson Associate Professor
    rfwilkinson@eiu.edu | 217-581-6046 | 4325 Klehm Hall | Profile

    Hospitality management; tourism development; hospitality manager job satisfaction & work environment; hospitality student retention & career decisions


    Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info