Eastern Illinois University Logo
FCS MS |

Faculty

Home

Announcements

About the Program

Why Choose EIU

Faculty & Staff

Graduate Coordinator

Prospective Students

Current Students

Student Resources

FAQ

School of Family and Consumer Sciences

Contact Us

Axton E. Betz-Hamilton Assistant Professor
aebetz@eiu.edu | 309-338-9889 | 4321 Klehm Hall | Profile

Child identity theft, financial abuse within families

Tamatha (Lisa) L. Brooks Assistant Professor/ Internship Coordinator
tlbrooks@eiu.edu | 217-581-6958 | 2018 Klehm Hall | Profile

Professionalism; ethics; hospitality

Melanie T. Burns Professor
mdburns@eiu.edu | 217-581-6680 | 1433 Klehm Hall | Profile

Foods and Nutrition faculty

Lucy A. Campanis Associate Professor
lacampanis@eiu.edu | 217-581-6348 | 1048 Klehm Hall | Profile

FCS education & curriculum development; poverty; children & youth at risk; family & elder caregiving; public policy & the family

Crystal L. Duncan Lane Assistant Professor
clduncanlane@eiu.edu | 217-581-6354 | 2012 Klehm Hall | Profile

Family health, family resilience, instrumentation & measurement, methodology

Jacquelyn B. Frank Associate Professor/Gerontology MA Program Coordinator
jbfrank@eiu.edu | 217-581-7843 | 2056 Klehm Hall | Profile

Alzheimer’s & dementia; service learning & student writing; prisoners – aging, stigma, & attitudes about release

Carla S. Honselman Associate Professor
cshonselman@eiu.edu | 217-581-6676 | 1046 Klehm Hall | Profile

Nutrition; food consumption; school lunch programs

Karla J. Kennedy-Hagan Chair/Professor/DI Coordinator
kjkennedyhagan@eiu.edu | 217-581-6353 | 1034 Klehm Hall | Profile

Nutrition & physical activity; child nutrition; nutrition education

Jeanne R. Lord Associate Dean
jrlord@eiu.edu | 217-581-3526 | 4805 Lumpkin Hall | Profile

Family caregiving; Alzheimer’s; impact of educational intervention on attitudes towards older adults

Lisa M. Moyer, (Taylor) Associate Professor/ Graduate Coordinator
lmmoyer@eiu.edu | 217-581-8584 | 2016 Klehm Hall | Profile

Relationship violence; gambling; childhood sexual abuse; bullying; social media and grief; poverty

Frances L. Murphy Professor
flmurphy@eiu.edu | 217-581-6997 | 4110 Lumpkin Hall | Profile

International human services programs; child & family resilience; brain development in children; family/community life in the former Soviet Union; social structures in South Africa

Kathleen O'Rourke Professor & Family Services Undergraduate Program Coordinator
kaorourke@eiu.edu | 217-581-6350 | 2010 Klehm Hall | Profile
James E. Painter Professor
jepainter@eiu.edu | 217-581-6679 or 217-581-6677 | 1439/1413 Klehm Hall | Profile

Nutrition education regarding health promotion & weight management; modification of consumer perceptions & consumption

Katherine A. Shaw Assistant Professor
kashaw2@eiu.edu | 217-581-6955 | Klehm Hall 2417 | Profile

Retail place attachment; sociology/psychology of clothing; online shopping behaviors; visual merchandising

Michelle (Mikki) Sherwood Professor, Coordinator Infant and Child Development Laboratories
mlsherwood@eiu.edu | 217-581-6349 | 1431 Klehm Hall | Profile

Multiculturalism & diversity; parenting & child development; sexuality (sexting)

Linda Simpson Interim Assistant Chair, Professor, Program Coordinator, Executive Director Literacy in Financial Education (LIFE) Center
ldsimpson@eiu.edu | 217-581-2315 | 1034 Klehm Hall | Profile

Online teaching & learning; consumer behavior; personal finance & debt management; Black Friday consumer behavior

Richard F. Wilkinson Associate Professor
rfwilkinson@eiu.edu | 217-581-6046 | 4325 Klehm Hall | Profile

Hospitality management; tourism development; hospitality manager job satisfaction & work environment; hospitality student retention & career decisions


Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info