Eastern Illinois University Logo
FCS MS |

Faculty

Home

Announcements

About the Program

Online Program for FCS Teachers

Why Choose EIU

Faculty & Staff

Graduate Coordinator

Prospective Students

Current Students

Student Resources

FAQ

School of Family and Consumer Sciences

Contact Us

Jeanette Andrade Instructor & Didactic Program in Dietetics Coordinator
jmevans@eiu.edu | (217) 581-6676 | 2022 Klehm Hall | Profile

Dr. Andrade's research interest focuses on evaluating and assessing different strategies used for nutrition education to understand how and if these strategies motivate one to change and sustain their dietary behaviors.

Axton E. Betz-Hamilton Assistant Professor
aebetz@eiu.edu | 309-338-9889 | 4321 Klehm Hall | Profile

Child identity theft, financial abuse within families; psychopathy

Melanie T. Burns Professor, MSND Coordinator
mdburns@eiu.edu | 217-581-6680 | 1433 Klehm Hall | Profile

Foods and Nutrition faculty

Erin K. Clifford Adjunct Instructor
eksteben@eiu.edu | (217) 581-6952 | 2017 Klehm Hall | Profile
Donna J. Coonce Instructor & ABC Program Coordinator
djcoonce@eiu.edu | 217-581-6352 | 2050 Klehm Hall | Profile
Emily C. Dupuis Adjunct Instructor
ecdupuis@eiu.edu | 217-581-6076 | 2014 Klehm Hall | Profile
Jacquelyn B. Frank Associate Professor
jbfrank@eiu.edu | 217-581-7843 | 1431 Klehm Hall | Profile

Alzheimer’s & dementia; service learning & student writing; prisoners – aging, stigma, & attitudes about release

Karen E. Hart Instructor & CD Lab On-site Director
khart2@eiu.edu | 217-581-7917 | 1102 Buzzard Hall | Profile
Amanda Harvey Interim Associate Director for Health Service & Adjunct Instructor
ajharvey2@eiu.edu | 217-581-7786 | Profile
Nichole Hugo Assistant Professor
nhugo@eiu.edu | 217-581-2410 | 2056 Klehm Hall | Profile

Dr. Hugo is an Assistant Professor within the Hospitality focus of Family and Consumer Sciences. Her research interests include hotel management, destination image, meeting and event planning, marketing, and sustainability.

Karla J. Kennedy-Hagan Professor
kjkennedyhagan@eiu.edu | 217-581-6353 | 1439 Klehm Hall | Profile

Nutrition & physical activity; child nutrition; nutrition education

Felicia Magee Office Support Specialist in Housing & Dining and FCS Adjunct Instructor
fymagee@eiu.edu | (217) 581-3334 | Profile
Kathleen O'Rourke Professor and M.A. in Aging Studies Graduate Coordinator
kaorourke@eiu.edu | 217-581-6350 | 2010 Klehm Hall | Profile
Deborah Reifsteck Instructor & Academic Advisor
ddreifsteck@eiu.edu | 217-581-6359 | 1429 Klehm Hall | Profile

Apparel & Textiles, Merchandising, Consumer Studies

James D. Roche Adjunct Instructor
jdroche@eiu.edu | 3096697015 | Online Office Hours Remote | Profile
Katherine A. Shaw Associate Professor, MS in FCS & Departmental Honors Coordinator
kashaw2@eiu.edu | 217-581-6955 | Klehm Hall 2425 | Profile

Retail place attachment; sociology/psychology of clothing; online shopping behaviors; visual merchandising

Michelle (Mikki) Sherwood Professor, Family Services Program & Undergraduate Internship Coordinator
mlsherwood@eiu.edu | 217-581-6349 | Profile

Multiculturalism & Diversity; Sexuality; History of FCS

Linda Simpson Chair & Executive Director Literacy in Financial Education (LIFE) Center
ldsimpson@eiu.edu | 217-581-2315 | 1030 Klehm Hall | Profile
Richard F. Wilkinson Professor; Apparel & Textiles, Financial Literacy, Hospitality Management, and Merchandising Program Coordinator
rfwilkinson@eiu.edu | 217-581-6046 | 4325 Klehm Hall | Profile

Hospitality management; tourism development; hospitality manager job satisfaction & work environment; hospitality student retention & career decisions

Christina S. Yousaf Instructor
csyousaf@eiu.edu | 217-581-6374 | 2020 Klehm Hall | Profile

Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info