Eastern Illinois University Logo
FCS MS |

Faculty

Home

Announcements

About the Program

Online Program

Why Choose EIU

Faculty & Staff

Graduate Coordinator

Prospective Students

Current Students

Student Resources

FAQ

What's Shakin' at EIU Family and Consumer Sciences 2014-2015

School of Family and Consumer Sciences

Contact Us

Axton E. Betz-Hamilton Assistant Professor
aebetz@eiu.edu | 309-338-9889 | 4321 Klehm Hall | Profile

Child identity theft, financial abuse within families

Tamatha (Lisa) L. Brooks Assistant Professor
tlbrooks@eiu.edu | 217-581-6958 | 2018 Klehm Hall | Profile

Professionalism; ethics; hospitality

Melanie T. Burns Professor, MSND Coordinator
mdburns@eiu.edu | 217-581-6680 | 1433 Klehm Hall | Profile

Foods and Nutrition faculty

Jacquelyn B. Frank Associate Professor
jbfrank@eiu.edu | 217-581-7843 | 1431 Klehm Hall | Profile

Alzheimer’s & dementia; service learning & student writing; prisoners – aging, stigma, & attitudes about release

Carla S. Honselman Associate Professor
cshonselman@eiu.edu | 217-581-6676 | 1046 Klehm Hall | Profile

Nutrition; food consumption; school lunch programs

Karla J. Kennedy-Hagan Professor
kjkennedyhagan@eiu.edu | 217-581-6353 | 1439 Klehm Hall | Profile

Nutrition & physical activity; child nutrition; nutrition education

Frances L. Murphy Professor
flmurphy@eiu.edu | 217-581-6997 | 4110 Lumpkin Hall | Profile

International human services programs; child & family resilience; child guidance & discipline; brain development in children; family/community life in the Republic of Moldova; and social structures in South Africa.

Kathleen O'Rourke Professor, M.A. in Aging Studies Coordinator & Family Services Undergraduate Program Coordinator
kaorourke@eiu.edu | 217-581-6350 | 2010 Klehm Hall | Profile
James E. Painter Emeritus Professor
jepainter@eiu.edu | 217-581-6679 | 1413 Klehm Hall | Profile

Nutrition education regarding health promotion & weight management; modification of consumer perceptions & consumption

Katherine A. Shaw Associate Professor/ Departmental Honors Coordinator
kashaw2@eiu.edu | 217-581-6955 | Klehm Hall 2425 | Profile

Retail place attachment; sociology/psychology of clothing; online shopping behaviors; visual merchandising

Michelle (Mikki) Sherwood Assistant Chair and Professor
mlsherwood@eiu.edu | 217-581-6349 | Profile

Multiculturalism & Diversity; Sexuality; History of FCS

Linda Simpson Chair, Professor, & Executive Director Literacy in Financial Education (LIFE) Center
ldsimpson@eiu.edu | 217-581-2315 | 1030 Klehm Hall | Profile
Richard F. Wilkinson Professor; Apparel&Textiles, Financial Literacy, Hospitality Management, and Merchandising Program Coordinator
rfwilkinson@eiu.edu | 217-581-6046 | 4325 Klehm Hall | Profile

Hospitality management; tourism development; hospitality manager job satisfaction & work environment; hospitality student retention & career decisions


Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info