Eastern Illinois University

A division of the
College of Arts & Humanities

Event Finder

Genre





Date


Price





Matching Events (57)



Small Time Napoleon
American(ish) roots with Jazz(ish) Swing

Saturday, September 06 - 7:30 pm
The Black Box Theatre

Lonely Planet
A Play By Steven Dietz

Wednesday, September 10 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, September 11 - 7:30 pm
Friday, September 12 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 13 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 14 - 2:00 pm
The Theatre

Pokey LaFarge's
Central TIme Tour

Monday, September 15 - 7:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Isabel Hull: Rethinking the
First World War Through the Lens of International Law

Friday, September 19 - 5:00 pm
Lecture Hall

EIU Collage Concert

Friday, September 19 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Jazz Groups Concert
featuring the Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Lab Band, and Jazz Combos

Thursday, September 25 - 7:30 pm
The Theatre

EIU Wind Symphony & Concert Band

Thursday, October 02 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Gaelic Storm
The Storm Returns!

Friday, October 03 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Alice Bag - Violence Girl:
East L.A. Rage to Hollywood Stage, a Chicana Punk Story

Thursday, October 09 - 5:00 pm
The Black Box Theatre

Thodos Dance Chicago
A Light In The Dark

Friday, October 10 - 7:30 pm
The Theatre

Castles, Cathedrals & Colonies
featuring the EIU Choral Ensembles and Collegium Musicum

Sunday, October 12 - 4:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Jazz Combos

Tuesday, October 21 - 7:30 pm
The Black Box Theatre

Fright Night
featuring the EIU Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, October 26 - 6:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Midwest Trombone Euphonium Conference (MTEC)
October 31 - November, 2014

Friday, October 31 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 01 - 4:00 pm
Saturday, November 01 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 02 - 11:00 am
Sunday, November 02 - 4:00 pm
Special Event

Alex Iles, Trombone
Featured Artist with Jazz Quintet

Sunday, November 02 - 4:00 pm
The Black Box Theatre

Call To Duty: A Veteran's Day Tribute
Featuring the EIU Wind Symphony & Concert Band

Thursday, November 06 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Percussion Ensemble

Sunday, November 09 - 4:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Carnival

Wednesday, November 12 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, November 13 - 7:30 pm
Friday, November 14 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 15 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 16 - 2:00 pm
The Theatre

Midwest Collaborative Piano Competition
featuring pianist Scott Holden

Friday, November 14 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 15 - 12:00 pm
Recital Hall

EIU Jazz Combos

Tuesday, November 18 - 7:30 pm
The Black Box Theatre

EIU Jazz Lab Band

Thursday, November 20 - 7:30 pm
The Theatre

EIU Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, December 04 - 7:30 pm
The Theatre

EIU Wind Symphony

Friday, December 05 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Holiday Concert
featuring the Eastern Symphony Orchestra & EIU Choral Ensembles

Sunday, December 07 - 4:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Concert Band &
Effingham Wind Ensemble

Tuesday, December 09 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

The DePue Brothers Band
A Magical Grassical Christmas

Wednesday, December 10 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Lessons and Carols featuring
the Eastern Illinois University COncert Choir & Collegium Musicum

Thursday, December 11 - 7:30 pm
Special Event

Jeannie Ludlow - Undue Burdens and Personal Responsibility:
Literary Pregnancy and Abortion in the Post-Choice Decade in the United States

Wednesday, January 21 - 5:00 pm
Lecture Hall

Sonic Escape

Saturday, January 24 - 7:30 pm
Recital Hall

Marnie Andrews
Fools and Crazy People: Notes on an adventurous life

Thursday, January 29 - 6:00 pm
Lecture Hall

Lions in Winter Literary Festival
January 30-31, 2015

Friday, January 30 - 7:00 pm
Saturday, January 31 - 7:00 pm
Lecture Hall

Tango Buenos Aires
Song Of Eva Peron

Sunday, February 01 - 7:30 pm
The Theatre

The Legendary
Count Basie Orchestra

Friday, February 06 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

56th Annual EIU Jazz Festival Opening Night
The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Friday, February 06 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Songs Of Love featuring
the EIU Choral Ensembles & the EIU Symphonic Honor Choir

Sunday, February 15 - 4:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Music Faculty
Chamber Concert

Sunday, February 15 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Jazz Combos

Thursday, February 19 - 7:30 pm
The Black Box Theatre

Stagestruck featuring
the Eastern Symphony Orchestra & Chamber Orchestra

Sunday, February 22 - 4:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Wind Symphony &
Faculty Showcase

Friday, February 27 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Concert Band

Sunday, March 01 - 4:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

The Cashore Marionettes
Life In Motion

Tuesday, March 03 - 7:30 pm
Recital Hall

The Mousetrap
Agatha Christie

Friday, March 06 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 07 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 08 - 2:00 pm
The Theatre

EIU Jazz Lab Band

Tuesday, March 10 - 7:30 pm
The Theatre

Barbara King
How animals grieve

Thursday, March 26 - 5:00 pm
Lecture Hall

Gershwin Gala Concert featuring
Piano Faculty Jonathan Bowman

Friday, March 27 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Percussion Ensemble

Tuesday, March 31 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Dr. Marilyn Coles, Mezzo-Soprano
Farewell performance

Saturday, April 11 - 7:30 pm
Recital Hall

EIU Concert Band &
Eastern Symphonic Band

Tuesday, April 14 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Dancers: Journey
Scenes from Romeo & Juliet, The Wizard of Oz, and Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde

Friday, April 17 - 7:00 pm
Saturday, April 18 - 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 18 - 7:00 pm
The Theatre

Ovations
featuring the Eastern Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, April 19 - 4:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Jazz Combos

Tuesday, April 21 - 7:30 pm
Concourse

Good Person of Setzuan
Bertolt Brecht

Thursday, April 23 - 7:30 pm
Friday, April 24 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 25 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 26 - 2:00 pm
The Black Box Theatre

EIU Wind Symphony &
Guest High School

Thursday, April 23 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Multi-Cultural Concert featuring
the EIU Choral Ensembles and Percussion Ensemble

Friday, April 24 - 7:30 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

Switchback w/Robinella
and the Twangtown Paramours

Saturday, April 25 - 12:00 pm
Dvorak Concert Hall

EIU Jazz Ensemble

Tuesday, April 28 - 7:30 pm
The Theatre

10-Minute Play Festival

Saturday, May 02 - 2:00 pm
The Globe Studio