Eastern Illinois University Logo

Faculty and Staff

Home CDS Undergraduate Program

CDS Department Main Page

About the CDS Undergraduate Program

Why Choose EIU for Undergraduate Studies in CDS

How to Apply to EIU

Admission Criteria to the CDS Major

Transfer Student Information

Current Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate CDS Courses

Departmental CDS Honors Program



Contact Us

Communication Disorders and Sciences faculty
  • Faculty are available, friendly and helpful in facilitating students' career goals.
  • Faculty members are actively engaged in practicing their profession through teaching, supervision, service on professional committees, attendance at conferences, and mentoring research.
  • Dedicated Faculty have clinical expertise. All faculty members teach courses, advise, and supervise in clinic.  Their first priority is teaching YOU!
Lynne N. Barcus Instructor, Medical Internship Coordinator
lnbarcus@eiu.edu | 217-581-7452 | Profile
Trina M. Becker
Trina M. Becker Associate Professor
tmbecker@eiu.edu | 217-581-2712 | 2310 Human Services | Profile
Beth L. Bergstrom
Beth L. Bergstrom Instructor
blbergstrom@eiu.edu | 217-581-2712 | 2204 Human Services | Profile
Rebecca S. Edgington
Rebecca S. Edgington Instructor
rsedgington@eiu.edu | 217-581-2712 | 2206 Human Services Building | Profile
Jill K. Fahy
Jill K. Fahy Associate Professor
jkfahy@eiu.edu | 217-581-7450 | 2205 Human Services | Profile
Naomi Gurevich
Naomi Gurevich Assistant Professor, Departmental Honors Coordinator
ngurevich@eiu.edu | (217) 581-7446 | 2207 Human Services Bldg | Profile
Nichole A. Mulvey
Nichole A. Mulvey Assistant Professor
namulvey@eiu.edu | 217-581-7448 | 2306 Human Services | Profile
Danielle R. Osmelak
drosmelak@eiu.edu | Profile
Heidi Ramrattan Assistant Professor
hramrattan@eiu.edu | 217-581-8488 | 2203 Human Services | Profile
Courtney G. Scott
Courtney G. Scott
cgscott2@eiu.edu | 217-581-7451 | 2211 Human Services | Profile
Jean M. Smitley
Jean M. Smitley Associate Professor
jmsmitley@eiu.edu | 217-581-2712 | 2209 Human Services | Profile
Rebecca M. Throneburg
Rebecca M. Throneburg Professor, Graduate Coordinator
rmthroneburg@eiu.edu | 217-581-7447 | 2308 Human Services | Profile

Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info