Eastern Illinois University Logo
College of Sciences |

Student Advisory Board

Home

About the College

Academics

Student Resources

Faculty Resources

Chair Resources

Contact Us


Mission Statement

The purpose of the organization shall be:

  • To provide communication between students and administration in the College of Sciences
  • To receive student opinions and advice on issues
  • To disseminate information to students
  • To provide a forum for student concerns
  • To develop leadership skills

Bylaws

Download (PDF)

Award Applications

The Student Advisory Board gives two awards annually. The Student Assistance Award is presented to an outstanding student who has overcome hardship and the Outstanding Faculty Award is presented to a distinguished faculty member nominated by his or her students.

 SAB Members

 Austin Mejdrich
Austin Mejdrich
Political Science
Student Dean
apmejdrich@eiu.edu
     
 Adriana Repell    Emily Pinter
Adriana Reppell
Biological Sciences acreppell@eiu.edu
  Emily Pinter
Chemistry
enpinter@eiu.edu
     
 Alysh Oetzel    Dwight Faber
Alysh Oetzel
Communication Disorders
and Sciences

apoetzel@eiu.edu
 

Dwight Faber
Economics
dafaber@eiu.edu

     
 Neil Rhoades    Craig Fritz

Neil Rhoades
Geology and Geography
Associate Student Dean

ncrhoades@eiu.edu

 

Craig Fritz
Mathematics and
Computer Science
cjfritz@eiu.edu

     
 Sara Fisher    Alli Dart

Sara Fisher
Physics
scfisher@eiu.edu

 

Allison Dart
Psychology
Secretary
amdart@eiu.edu 

     
  Larissa Kmetz  

 

Larissa Kmetz
Sociology-Anthropology lmkmetz@eiu.edu