Eastern Illinois University Logo
College of Sciences |

Student Advisory Board

Home

About the College

Academics

Student Resources

Faculty Resources

Chair Resources

Contact Us


Mission Statement

The purpose of the organization shall be:

  • To provide communication between students and administration in the College of Sciences
  • To receive student opinions and advice on issues
  • To disseminate information to students
  • To provide a forum for student concerns
  • To develop leadership skills

Bylaws

Download (PDF)

Award Applications

The Student Advisory Board gives two awards annually. The Student Assistance Award is presented to an outstanding student who has overcome hardship and the Outstanding Faculty Award is presented to a distinguished faculty member nominated by his or her students.

Student Advisory Board Members 
 
     
     
Emmaline Cler
Biological Sciences egcler@eiu.edu
  Lori Hickerson
Chemistry and Biochemistry lmhickerson@eiu.edu
     
 Alysh Oetzel    

Alysh Oetzel
Communication Disorders
and Sciences

Associate Student Dean
apoetzel@eiu.edu

 

Srishti Slaria
Economics
sslaria@eiu.edu

     
 Neil Rhoades    

Neil Rhoades
Geology and Geography

Student Dean
ncrhoades@eiu.edu

 

Corinne Barnett
Mathematics and
Computer Science
cgbarnett@eiu.edu

     
     

Gina Geis
Physics

Secretary
genageis@me.com 

 

Alyssa Tillmon
Political Science
antillmon@eiu.edu

     
     

Chelsey Stinnett
Psychology   cmstinnett@eiu.edu

 

 

Sierra Headrick
Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology  seheadrick@eiu.edu