Eastern Illinois University Logo
College of Sciences |

Student Advisory Board

Home

About the College

Academics

Student Resources

Faculty Resources

Contact Us


Mission Statement

The purpose of the organization shall be:

  • To provide communication between students and administration in the College of Sciences
  • To receive student opinions and advice on issues
  • To disseminate information to students
  • To provide a forum for student concerns
  • To develop leadership skills

Bylaws

Download (PDF)

Award Applications

The Student Advisory Board gives two awards annually. The Student Assistance Award is presented to an outstanding student who has overcome hardship and the Outstanding Faculty Award is presented to a distinguished faculty member nominated by his or her students.

SAB Members

Christian Ilunga Matthiesen
Christian Ilunga Matthiesen
Economics
Student Dean
cilungamatties@eiu.edu
   
Nicholas Smith Rachel Dorris
Nicholas Smith
Biological Sciences
nfsmith@eiu.edu
Rachel Dorris
Chemistry
redorris@eiu.edu
   
 Candace LaPrairie  John Sarvela
Candace LaPrairie
Communication Disorders and Sciences
cmlaprairie@eiu.edu
John Sarvela
Geology and Geography
jwsarvela@eiu.edu
   
 Matt Janosik  Charlotte Pursian
Matt Janosik
Mathematics and Computer Science
jmjanosik@eiu.edu
Charlotte Pursian
Nursing
cpursian@eiu.edu
   
 Charles Lewis  Austin Mejdrich
Charles Lewis
Physics
cllewis2@eiu.edu

Austin Mejdrich
Political Science - Student Associate Dean
apmejdrich@eiu.edu

   
Allison Dart Larissa Kmetz

Allison Dart
Psychology - Secretary
amdart@eiu.edu

Larissa Kmetz
Sociology/Anthropology
lmkmetz@eiu.edu