Student Advisory Board

Student Advisory Board

Mission Statement

The purpose of the organization shall be:

  • To provide communication between students and administration in the College of Sciences
  • To receive student opinions and advice on issues
  • To disseminate information to students
  • To provide a forum for student concerns
  • To develop leadership skills

Bylaws

Download (PDF)

Award Applications

The Student Advisory Board gives two awards annually. The Student Assistance Award is presented to an outstanding student who has overcome hardship and the Outstanding Faculty Award is presented to a distinguished faculty member nominated by his or her students.

SAB Members

 
Justin Henaley

Justin Hensley
Sociology/Anthropology (Student Dean)
jlhensley@eiu.edu

 
Brooke Hall

Brooke Hall
Biological Sciences
bchall@eiu.edu 

 
Lauren Humphrey

Lauren Humphrey
Chemistry
lkhumphrey@eiu.edu

 
Lucas Magee

Lucas Magee
Communication Disorders and Sciences
ljmagee@eiu.edu

 
Ross Olson

Ross Olson
Economics
rwolson2@eiu.edu

 
Kara Baker

Kara Baker
Geology and Geography
kabaker2@eiu.edu

 
Stevie Momaly

Stevie Momaly
Physics
spmomaly@eiu.edu

 

Mariah Wallace
Political Science
mmwallace@eiu.edu

 

Katie Nagy
Psychology
klnagy@eiu.edu

 

Danisha Campbell
Sociology/Anthropology
dvcampbell@eiu.edu