Eastern Illinois University Logo
College of Sciences |

Student Advisory Board

Home

About the College

Academics

Student Resources

Faculty Resources

Contact Us

Mission Statement

The purpose of the organization shall be:

  • To provide communication between students and administration in the College of Sciences
  • To receive student opinions and advice on issues
  • To disseminate information to students
  • To provide a forum for student concerns
  • To develop leadership skills

Bylaws

Download (PDF)

Award Applications

The Student Advisory Board gives two awards annually. The Student Assistance Award is presented to an outstanding student who has overcome hardship and the Outstanding Faculty Award is presented to a distinguished faculty member nominated by his or her students.

SAB Members

Christian Ilunga Matthiesen
Christian Ilunga Matthiesen
Economics
Student Dean
cilungamatties@eiu.edu
   
Leo Altamirano Lauren Humphrey
Leo Altamirano
Biological Sciences
laltamirano@eiu.edu
Lauren Humphrey
Chemistry
lkhumphrey@eiu.edu
   
 Candace LaPrairie  Kara Baker
Candace LaPrairie
Communication Disorders and Sciences
cmlaprairie@eiu.edu
Kara Baker
Geology and Geography
kabaker2@eiu.edu
   
 Jason Haarmann  Charlotte Pursian
Jason Haarmann
Mathematics and Computer Science
jhaarmann@eiu.edu
Charlotte Pursian
Nursing
cpursian@eiu.edu
   
 Rex Colgrove  Mariah Wallace
Rex Colgrove
Physics
rocolgrove@eiu.edu

Mariah Wallace
Political Science - Associate Dean
mmwallace@eiu.edu

   
Maggie Perry Danisha Campbell

Maggie Perry
Psychology - Secretary
mrperry@eiu.edu

Danisha Campbell
Sociology/Anthropology
dvcampbell@eiu.edu