Eastern Illinois University Logo
Alumni Services |

Board of Directors

Alumni Association

Commemorative Courtyard


Panthers Doing Us Proud

Scholarships and Awards

EIU Staff Resources


About Us

Related EIU Links


University Advancement

Contact/Visit Us


Alumni Association Board of Directors

Alumni Association Mission

The Eastern Illinois University Alumni Association supports and fosters the overall mission of the University by inspiring the loyalty and commitment of all alumni.


Executive Committee 2018-2019

President: Nick Owens | '03 | Conroe, TX

Vice President: Chris Swing | ’03, '04 | Lerna, IL

Treasurer: Marty Morgan | '92 | Lake Bluff, IL

Secretary: Mary Anne Hanner | '72, '74 | Oakland, IL

Past President (ex-officio): Terry Prillaman | '81 | Champaign, IL

Executive Director (ex-officio): Steve Rich '06

Directors 2017-2018

Ken Baker | ’72, ’73 | Charleston, IL

Gary Ballinger | ’99 | Scottsdale, AZ

Steven Clark | ’14 | Chicago, IL

Cody Czmyr| ’10 | Chicago, IL

Ron Deedrick | ’05 | Pinckneyville, IL

Matt Ewald | ’98 | Naperville, IL

Timothy Hamann | ’00 | Chicago, IL

Gary Hull | ’85, ’87 | Tarpon Springs, FL

Jerilyn Hutson | ’06 | Charleston, IL

Josh Reitz| ’98 | Crystal Lake, IL

Peggy Stankoven | ’82 | St. Louis, MO

Bonita Tillman | ’80 | St. Louis, MO

Alan Zuber | ’78, ’83 | Paris, IL

Carol Zuhone | ’83 | Savoy, IL


Applicants sought for EIU Alumni Association Board

The EIU Alumni Association is currently seeking applicants for a position on the board of directors, with the term to begin in July of this year. Graduates applying to serve on the board should be interested in advancing the interests of our alma mater and willing to actively participate in Association and university activities. The board meets four times annually (January, April, July and October) and directors are expected to attend each meeting. Applicants must also be members of the Alumni Association.

To apply, please send a letter expressing your interest and a resume to Steve Rich at swrich@eiu.edu by April 1, 2019.